We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
63
8
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
63
8
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a la carte option stayed one night trulli houses lovely place huts land mosquitoes luxury puglia towns charm valley
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2020

The favourite hotel of our trip. Wished we could have stayed longer. Beautiful grounds and pool area to relax. Room was massive and composed of three trulli huts and beautifully set up. We had an outdoor setting overlooking a practically private lawn. Would highly recommend!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2019

Nestled into the hills of the Valle d'Itria, with Cisternino less then 10 minutes away, this is a magical place to stay. Unlike much of Italy, it still has some remnant indigenous vegetation (holm oaks, strawberry trees and other shrubby plants) inhabited by lots of small, twittering birds and brightly coloured lizards. Our suite (No. 14, L'Ulivo) was comprised of four adjacent trulli: one which served as the entry, one as the bathroom, another housing the bedroom and a small one serving as the walk-in wardrobe. At one end of the hotel, Suite 14 opens on one side onto a sloping lawn, where two nylon sling chairs, plus a small table under an umbrella, sit in a private garden area for this room's occupants' exclusive use. There was only one chair inside the room: a bucket chair which seemed to be made out of papier mache. Breakfasts in the dining pavilion were very good; dinners (which cost extra), less so. The food combinations were a little tricksy, and the pasta was very, very al dente, like everywhere in Italy, but so were some of the vegetables. Developing a walking path around the 6 or so (?) hectare property would be a nice touch worth including, with perhaps some information about the indigenous plants and animals we encountered.

Room tip: Upgrade to a suite if you can if you'd like more space and privacy
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JoyFlight101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2019

This hotel was a lovely surprise. It's in the beautiful Valle d'itria, surrounded by olive trees, pomegranates, prickly pears, stone walls and trulli. The ones that make up the hotel have been fabulously renovated and ooze rustic but luxe charm. The pool and garden are stunning. Loved every minute!

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LA6060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2019 via mobile

We stayed one night at Borgo Canonica. The hotel and grounds are superb. The rooms are great. The breakfast was good. The only downside is the service which is not very friendly and welcoming. The prices are relatively high

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank new_world_travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for a few nights for our mini moon straight after the wedding. Booked directly by emailing the hotel which secured a good rate.

Arrived and checked in early at the hotel and the room was ready - nice surprise! Hotel is remote located not too far from Ostuni, would definitely hire a car otherwise tough to get around. Must visit towns nearby and far as there isn’t much to do round the hotel.

Each trulli is different, ours was deluxe and was v cute. The rooms are nice and cold with a/c - sometimes too strong wasn’t able to control.

Breakfast has loads of choice! Get there early as it goes so quick. Great choice of eggs which can be cooked and loads of meats really nice spread. Tempo rental service with waiters, he seem quite flustered and annoyed when asked for coffee! There wasn’t anyone else in the restaurant just us as we had an early flight but if breakfast is available at that time... seemed more concerned he wanted to set up!

We stayed in for 1 night for dinner - set menu available which is sent via email on the day. No other a la carte option. Food is okay, but pricey for what it is but saves you driving out for dinner! Would you recommend driving to Ostuni, Cisternino- some great finds for dinner here.

Pool is nice and service is available from the bar. We had lunch at the restaurant one day and was nice - small snack bar available we had 2 pasta dishes and they were great! Small portions but delicious!

Bugs and mosquitoes around so bring bug spray. All in all lovely place to stay!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank VTse2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews