We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food After Cave Visit”
Review of Terredipuglia

Terredipuglia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$55
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

Feeling famished after the cave tour next door we needed lunch so opted for this restaurant. The waiter was excellent and showed us our menu options. We ordered gnocchi, lasagne and an omelette between us. The food was great and we enjoyed our much needed lunch. Thanks chaps

Thank Dolphduncan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (578)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 578 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

We had a pizza lunch, we were in a hurry, to catch the group to enter in the cave. The staff was friendy, good english speakers, served us quickly. Pizza was very tasty. I recommend this place.

Thank Ema R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

We had a dinner snd next evening went back to this restaurant because the first impact was very good. Nice decoration, friendly staff, no long waiting time... the food was delicious at the first time and also the second time. The portions are enough, and all dishes are tasty. There is always someone who speaks english and helps to decide. I highly recommend this place.

Thank LenGab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasqualino S, Direttore at Terredipuglia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

I love you!Thank u so much!Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

The food is pretty good if you are lucky enough to understand a little bit of what you are ordering. The staff is not speaking English and the menu is not translated. We managed to get something that tasted amazing and it was good value for money.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Matei S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasqualino S, Direttore at Terredipuglia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017
Google Translation

In un ristorante, ritengo che sia importante il cibo piuttosto che la lingua del menu.E, come molti clienti stranieri pensano, è bello per loro imparare ad ordinare nella lingua del Paese che stanno visitando.Io non ho mai trovato un menu in Italiano all'estero e mi auguro di non trovarlo mai.e poi, come tradurre "strascinate" o "cardoncelli" o "brasciole"?Si perde la poesia e 2000 e passa anni di cultura a chiamarle "home made pasta" , "tipical mushrooms" o "rolled beef".Piuttosto, ha ragione sul fatto che i miei ragazzi dovrebbero imparare l'inglese, speriamo bene nel prossimo Governo e Ministero dell'Istruzione.Thank u so much for for appreciating our food, see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

We had a great evening at Terre di Puglia! Amazing local cuisine topped with excellent service. I would recommend it to anyone. Just one observation: let the maitre guide you in your choices and you will be in for a treat! Pasquale e Pia will take care of you. Trip Advisor does not have enough stars for Terre di Puglia. I would give it more than 5 stars.

Thank Dora L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasqualino S, Direttore at Terredipuglia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Thank you.Thank you.Thank you, Dora.see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Terredipuglia also viewed

Castellana Grotte, Province of Bari
Castellana Grotte, Province of Bari
 
Castellana Grotte, Province of Bari
Castellana Grotte, Province of Bari
 
Castellana Grotte, Province of Bari
Castellana Grotte, Province of Bari
 

Been to Terredipuglia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing