We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
72
18
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
18
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We felt like being at home.we stayed in such a beautiful room,clean and shiny. the breakfast was very tasty and the service was excellent! the place of the villa was so convienient that we could go in the old city in 5 minutes and was also near to the cave of Castellana.We really enjoyed our staying in Villa Ernestina!

Room Tip: you are going to be satisfied, no matter what room you choose.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank picolino2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

I stayed at Villa Ernestina with my fiance for 5 days. The owner of the B&B Mrs. Ernestina although we arrived late, came out to welcome us. We where showed into a very very clean room with TV, Air-conditioning, Kitchenette, a bathroom (also very clean!) and a terrace. Each morning we had a great breakfast with home made specialties (Mmmm! very tasty Jams and Cakes).

Mr. Mario, Mrs. Ernestina and their gentle daughter would give loads of information and suggestions on places to visit, things to do etc. Also Mr.Mario spoke good English so my fiance (who doesn't speak fluent Italian) could understand when he had something to explain to us.

The location of this B&B is ideal as it is not in the center of Castellana G. but just a couple of minutes away. At the same time it is a central location for different towns that are a must when visiting Puglia and Basilicata.

Other comforts in this B&B were the free parking (within the premises, not in the street like other B&Bs), The motorized roller shutters on the doors and windows of the room (very silent and good to dim or totally block outdoor lights) and once again the close location to supermarkets and other shops that you might need.

At the end of our stay we felt really sorry that we had to leave as it had become another home for us. I really recommend this B&B as we really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: We had the room looking towards the gate on the first floor
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clyde A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

A wonderful stay. Perfect location as a base for visiting all "tourist attractions " in the area. Friendly gracious hosts. Accommodation was 5 star Breakfast was absolutely marvelous - homemade baking jams fresh fruit from the orchard and of course cheese and proscuitto. Wish all accommodation was like this.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken and Kandi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

We found this B&B Villa Ernestina in the web, it was a huge surprise in a good way, we found a renovated, beauty villa in Castellana with a very friendly owners who speaks fluent German too. The rooms has very good quality, clean, renovated, equipped with air-conditions too, the environment guaranties a perfect surrounding for silent and peaceful holiday. The kindness of the owners who run the Villa we will never forget and we are sure as we return once to Puglia, we stay only here. I have been several Italian hotels and accomodations in my life, but this in quality and cleanness is highly over of all. Highly recommended!!!

Room Tip: Perfect accomodation, they have rooms and appartaments (this with kitchen)
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tamas1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

This B&B was great!
It combines the comfort of sleeping in a fancy hotel with the cosiness and friendliness of sleeping with your grandmother. The beds are great, the rooms (or at least the one i've been in) look fantastic and thanks to the airconditioning you sleep tight.
After the good sleep you get a big breakfast buffet where the very friendly hosts take care that you get everything you want.
The hosts speak together English, French, German and of course Italian, so if you need some information, don't be afraid to ask!
To conclude, this was a great place to stay and if i return to Puglia i will stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JochenC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews