We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$175
View deal
Expedia.com
US$184
View deal
ZenHotels.com
US$144
View deal
Hotels.comUS$184
TravelocityUS$184
Agoda.comUS$190
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
108
18
5
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
108
18
5
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tennis courts olive trees local dishes breakfast buffet pool bar five star hotel relaxing place wonderful hotel pools facilities jewel mountains stone greece sunbeds castle essence
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2021

Stayed here as part of a cycling tour. Our room overlooked the second pool, was spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was continental with lots of choices, all delicious. Staff was attentive, the grounds were beautiful, and the resort isn't far from Mystras. Great location and beautiful place to stay.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank LadureeFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 October 2021

I have to admit that this place majes a great impression right from the beginning.
The gardens, the entrance, the buildings and the pools, everything looks perfect.
I understand that part of the buildings are newly renovated, as the building we stayed.
The furniture is new, bathroom very good.
The only negative- the matress.
Coco-mat, I know that is expensive and I suppose that the hotel had good intensions but....impossible to sleep on this, it gives zero support to the back!
The other negative: the lack of privacy. The room was facing the pool so I could not opennthe door in order to get fresh air because everyone could look inside.
Maybe a room in an other building or at the first floor could make it better for us.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank wlaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 October 2021

What makes this resort special, apart from the uplifting view of the Mystras site and the Parori gorge are the staff. You are all so kind, well educated, fresh and able to help. Such an asset for the resort.
Letting us book in early due to our ferry to Gythio being brought forward was a great support. The beds are very comfy but the pillows are very high so we'll bring our own next time.
Breakfast was enjoyable with a good choice and the selection of wines in the restaurant was excellent.
The treatment in the spa was very good too.

Would be good if something in the indoor spa could be included with the room charge. Also will be good when kettles are allowed in the rooms again. (Removed for covid standards).
Thank you - our stay was a wonderful relaxing end to our trip to Kythira.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Cleverkuses
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 September 2021 via mobile

Super hotel. Attentive staff. Beautiful rooms and carefully decorated hotel all over. The beds are heavenly (very different from the usual hard mattresses in greec hotels. There are several nice pools. And the restaurants are very good. As is the breakfast. If you have the change. Choose this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank wtrrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 August 2021

This recently constructed hotel provides a singular experience, built just beyond the outskirts of the village of Mystras, situated beneath the slopes of the wondrous UNESCO world heritage site of the same name.

Envision a collection of two-story, stone bungalows connected by footpaths passing between mature olive trees, more recently planted pomegranate trees, and lovely flowers. The scent in the air is intoxicating.

The grounds are meticulously kept, and contain an herb garden a short distance from one of the pools. The pathways are well-lit in the evening, in the shadows of the welcome coolness of the nearby foothills of the Taygetus mountains.

We stayed twice in the month of August, once for a couple of nights, and again for three more nights a week later (changing our itinerary and canceling the reservation of the other hotel we had originally planned to stay at).

The staff, most of whom are locals to the region, were exceptionally congenial. Their hospitality seemed to me warm and heartfelt, and they genuinely appeared to enjoy their employment here.

The breakfast buffet was nicely varied, with locally produced baked goods and confections. The quality of the more standard fare, such as the eggs and other breakfast items, was a cut above other, larger hotels.

The Mystras Grand Palace is in harmony with its environment and the history of the area, and is a very special place to stay. I look forward to returning, and cannot recommend it highly enough.

Room tip: The ground level rooms have adjoining verandas, while the upper level rooms have balconies.
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Demos J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews