We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”
Review of Hotel Summery

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Summery
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Lixouri
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Stayed her Sept 2017. The hotel is in a quiet super location within easy walking distance from the ferry terminal and lots of tavernas. The owner has made the most of the location with a lovely garden area through which the pool is accessed and immediate access to the soft sandy beach. The coast roads provide easy strolling in either direction. The hotel staff are brilliant, very friendly and welcoming. The breakfast is generally continental style buffet, but food is available all day and is of excellent quality. Our room was small but comfortable and well equipped which included a free safe and air conditioning. There is also a spacious balcony. The view across the sound to Mt Einos is lovely. We have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and we have already booked to return next June.

Room Tip: High floor with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank _sueandrob27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SummeryHotel, Owner at Hotel Summery, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear friends,
we were delighted to have you as guests at the Summery and excited we are going to see you again next June! Thank your for choosing our hotel and for posting this lovely review. We promise we will do our best to offer you an even better experience next summer!
Best greetings
Titika Faraklou and all the Summery staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 297 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2017

We had a lovely weeks stay here ,yes rooms are small and the shower was a squeeze ,spotlessly clean ,fluffy clean towels every day,plentiful breakfast,well kept pool area and sun beds ,very helpful staff ,easy walk to the ferry and local restaurants ,fully recommend this hotel ,specially liked the elderly gent ( owner?) he sat at breakfast and watched the world ,and he helped the other staff who obviously loved him

Room Tip: Room 407 great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulanewbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SummeryHotel, Owner at Hotel Summery, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear guests,
thank you so much for choosing the Summery for your stay in Lixouri and for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We are really happy you had a good time and hope to see you again soon. The old gentleman at breakfast is my father Spyros, the founder and owner of the hotel. He really likes to watch over everybody and to make sure everyone is happy. And you were also very perceptive: everyone at the Summery love him and can't do enough for him, he is the staff's favourite person!
Thank you again for your kindness and best greetings from all of us
Titika Faraklou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Hotel Summery in Lixouri is really excellent 2 star hotel. It has kind, friendly and thoughtful staff - especially Dennis and his daytime colleague on reception. Although the amenities are basic, as one would fully expect with a 2 star hotel, they are spotlessly clean and everything is attended to well and promptly. The highlight for us was the view of the Ionian Sea from our beautiful third-floor room balcony. The hotel is extremely conveniently placed for the shops and cafes of Lixouri and the ferry boat to Argostoli (a 5 minute walk), and there is a well-stocked supermarket almost across the road from the hotel. Breakfast was tasty, with delicious Greek yoghurt, honey, bread rolls, cheese, cold meat and eggs, and so on, and the bar/restaurant is pretty in white and blue. If I could make one suggestion, it would be to have a kettle in the room, though I recognise drinks could be ordered via room service (with no tray charge). I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

Room Tip: It is worth paying a little extra for a sea view balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Librairie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SummeryHotel, Owner at Hotel Summery, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear guests,
thank you for your lovely review. We were delighted to hear you had a good holiday and feel really proud we managed to meet your expectations. Thank you for your suggestion, we will consider it for next year.
Best greetings from all of us
Titika Faraklou and all the Summery staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

We stayed in a room on the top floor with sea views so excellent place to sit on the balcony and enjoy the view. Nothing was too much for the friendly staff here. Any issue raised was sorted out quickly and efficiently. Great location right on the beach so you could sit by the pool then go for a swim in the sea. Easy level 5 minute walk into town centre where there was lots going on and the locals love to hang out when they're not on the beach.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PartTimer33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SummeryHotel, Owner at Hotel Summery, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear guests,
it was a real pleasure having you at the Summery and we truly appreciate your visit and your positive feedback. Your kind words really make our day and we hope we can see you again in order to try to give you an even better holiday experience.
With everyone's warmest wishes and kindest regards
Titika Faraklou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Just back from 2 weeks in Hotel Summery, what a lovely place.

The hotel always receives such positive reviews and here's another one. Situated perfectly on the beach with the town a leisurely stroll along the harbour for evening dinner.

Everyone is so friendly and helpful, nothing to too much trouble. Special mention to Denis on Reception and Anna behind the bar who can now mix a great Vodka Martini Cocktail.

Would strongly recommend The Summery, you will love it

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JSB57Rome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SummeryHotel, Owner at Hotel Summery, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear guests,
thank you so much for choosing the Summery for your stay in Lixouri last September. It was great meeting you and we truly appreciate your kind words and your positive review here in TripAdvisor. Dennis and Anna say hello and everyone at the Summery send their warmest wishes.
Hoping to see you again
Kind regards
Titika Faraklou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lixouri
11.6 km away
Astra Village Hotel & Suites
4.1 km away
Terra Mare Hotel
Terra Mare Hotel
#5 of 11 in Lixouri
100 reviews
4 km away
Apollonion Resort & Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34 km away
Porto Skala Hotel & Village
0.6 km away
La Cite Hotel
La Cite Hotel
#3 of 11 in Lixouri
245 reviews
15.7 km away
Panas Hotel
Panas Hotel
#50 of 141 in Cephalonia
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Summery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Summery

Address: 35 Labraki Grigoriou, Lixouri 282 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Lixouri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lixouri
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Lixouri
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lixouri
#4 Family Hotel in Lixouri
Price Range: €37 - €70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Summery 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Independent, family run, sea front hotel in Lixouri, offering affordable, good quality holidays and cultivating authentic human connection since 1981. 24 hour reception, multilingual staff, expanded gardens with grown trees, children's playground, swimming pool, free parking, rooms with balconies, beautiful views, A/C, TV, mini fridge, hair dryer, safety deposit box, direct dial telephone, wired and wireless high speed internet free of charge for the hotel guests, daily maid service, wheelchair accessible rooms. Closed for refurbishment. Reopening in May 2015. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LoveHolidays and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Summery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summery Hotel Lixouri
Hotel Summery Lixouri, Cephalonia, Ionian Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing