We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$185
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
La Cite Hotel(Lixouri)(Great Value!)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Terra Mare Hotel(Lixouri)(Great Value!)
US$54
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aspasia Studios(Lixouri)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agnanti(Lixouri)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Angelo(Lixouri)
Priceline
View Deal
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveller rating
216
96
15
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
96
15
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewair consea frontthird floorthe main squareferry terminalrooms are basicstar hotelbars and restaurantsgarden areawell stocked supermarketa lovely family run hotelview roomnothing is too much troublebeautiful islandlepeda beachresort centre
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 334 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2017

We had a lovely weeks stay here ,yes rooms are small and the shower was a squeeze ,spotlessly clean ,fluffy clean towels every day,plentiful breakfast,well kept pool area and sun beds ,very helpful staff ,easy walk to the ferry and local restaurants ,fully recommend this hotel ,specially liked the elderly gent ( owner?) he sat at breakfast and watched the world ,and he helped the other staff who obviously loved him

Room Tip: Room 407 great views
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank paulanewbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SummeryHotel, Owner at Hotel Summery, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear guests,
thank you so much for choosing the Summery for your stay in Lixouri and for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We are really happy you had a good time and hope to see you again soon. The old gentleman at breakfast is my father Spyros, the founder and owner of the hotel. He really likes to watch over everybody and to make sure everyone is happy. And you were also very perceptive: everyone at the Summery love him and can't do enough for him, he is the staff's favourite person!
Thank you again for your kindness and best greetings from all of us
Titika Faraklou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Hotel Summery in Lixouri is really excellent 2 star hotel. It has kind, friendly and thoughtful staff - especially Dennis and his daytime colleague on reception. Although the amenities are basic, as one would fully expect with a 2 star hotel, they are spotlessly clean and everything is attended to well and promptly. The highlight for us was the view of the Ionian Sea from our beautiful third-floor room balcony. The hotel is extremely conveniently placed for the shops and cafes of Lixouri and the ferry boat to Argostoli (a 5 minute walk), and there is a well-stocked supermarket almost across the road from the hotel. Breakfast was tasty, with delicious Greek yoghurt, honey, bread rolls, cheese, cold meat and eggs, and so on, and the bar/restaurant is pretty in white and blue. If I could make one suggestion, it would be to have a kettle in the room, though I recognise drinks could be ordered via room service (with no tray charge). I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

Room Tip: It is worth paying a little extra for a sea view balcony.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Librairie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SummeryHotel, Owner at Hotel Summery, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear guests,
thank you for your lovely review. We were delighted to hear you had a good holiday and feel really proud we managed to meet your expectations. Thank you for your suggestion, we will consider it for next year.
Best greetings from all of us
Titika Faraklou and all the Summery staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

We stayed in a room on the top floor with sea views so excellent place to sit on the balcony and enjoy the view. Nothing was too much for the friendly staff here. Any issue raised was sorted out quickly and efficiently. Great location right on the beach so you could sit by the pool then go for a swim in the sea. Easy level 5 minute walk into town centre where there was lots going on and the locals love to hang out when they're not on the beach.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PartTimer33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SummeryHotel, Owner at Hotel Summery, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear guests,
it was a real pleasure having you at the Summery and we truly appreciate your visit and your positive feedback. Your kind words really make our day and we hope we can see you again in order to try to give you an even better holiday experience.
With everyone's warmest wishes and kindest regards
Titika Faraklou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Just back from 2 weeks in Hotel Summery, what a lovely place.

The hotel always receives such positive reviews and here's another one. Situated perfectly on the beach with the town a leisurely stroll along the harbour for evening dinner.

Everyone is so friendly and helpful, nothing to too much trouble. Special mention to Denis on Reception and Anna behind the bar who can now mix a great Vodka Martini Cocktail.

Would strongly recommend The Summery, you will love it

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank JSB57Rome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SummeryHotel, Owner at Hotel Summery, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear guests,
thank you so much for choosing the Summery for your stay in Lixouri last September. It was great meeting you and we truly appreciate your kind words and your positive review here in TripAdvisor. Dennis and Anna say hello and everyone at the Summery send their warmest wishes.
Hoping to see you again
Kind regards
Titika Faraklou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Comfortable and clean room. The hotel is super cozy and close to the ferries that go to Argostoli. The staff were the kindest and most helpful staff I've ever come across! Good experience.Beautiful reception with greek blue and white colors and they even have a book shelf with English books to borrow! The pool and beach are both right next to the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nadine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SummeryHotel, Owner at Hotel Summery, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear guests,
we are very happy you had a nice experience staying at the Summery and that you found it cozy and convenient. Everybody here says hello and a big THANK YOU for staying with us and for posting your review.
We really hope we can get to see you again in the future.
Best of wishes
Titika & Co

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews