We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Petania Hotel & Apartments(Lixouri)(Great Value!)
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Terra Mare Hotel(Lixouri)(Great Value!)
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agnanti(Lixouri)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveller rating
202
92
15
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
92
15
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewfree air conthird floorsea frontresort centrefamily run hotelthe main squarestar hotelferry terminalrooms are basiccharming towndirect accessvillage squaregarden areabeautiful islandbars and restaurantsthe breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 315 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

The Summery Hotel would be an excellent choice for all travellers. Whether older, younger a family or a solo traveller, you will all be received with a warm welcome just as my husband and I were.
The hotel has a wonderful welcoming feel and the staff are cheerful and helpful. It has an excellent location close to the town square where we spent many enjoyable evenings.
The beach is directly in front of the hotel and adds a lovely alternative to the pool area. I have never written a recommendation for a hotel previously but The Summery is such good value for money I feel that it's only fair that I share such a positive experience.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jane p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SummeryHotel, Owner at Hotel Summery, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear friends,
we are very proud to be the subject of your very first hotel review! Thank you so much, we are really grateful for this wonderful post and very happy you found every alright in the hotel and its surroundings. Really looking forward to seeing you again, lovely couples such as you make our work so much easier!
Warm greetings
Titika Faraklou and everyone at the Summery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Wonderful location for a beautiful hotel! Thank you to Titika and staff for your hospitality!
We spent a week at the hotel - the location is minutes from the village square which is bustling during the evening with locals and visitors - a wonderful friendly atmosphere.
The hotel is situated on the beach - the pool area is like an oasis with lots of greenery, lots of good quality seating and much needed shade. You can access the beach via the pool, which is sandy, clean, very safe and never over crowded.
I would recommend a sea view room where the views are spectacular!
We arrived by taxi as it was a late flight but returned bythe ferry. The service is on time and regular - a fantastic way of getting to Argostoli!
If you are looking for quality accommodation in a quiet authentic location then don't hesitate in booking this hotel, you won't be disappointed!
We look forward to return one day!

Room Tip: Sea view, high floor.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sianonholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SummeryHotel, Owner at Hotel Summery, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear friends,
thank you for visiting us and for posting this glorious review. We appreciate it more than we can say and we are really delighted you enjoyed your stay in friendly, safe and family friendly Lixouri, and are considering returning! Now that you have learned how to use the ferry to come from the airport to the hotel next time will be easy as 1, 2, 3!
Really looking forward to seeing you again.
Best wishes
Titika and everyone at the Summery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

I stayed here with my family 2 weeks ago and we loved it. Great pool, beach directly in front of the hotel, a clean and spacious room with all the facilities one could wish for. We even had 2 balconies, and one with sea view! The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Titika Faraklou, one of the owners of this lovely family hotel, is an internationally recognized and very talented artist, and it is no wonder that many guests (including myself) enjoyed viewing her indoor small art gallery which blends in so perfectly with the interior design in the public area. The breakfast room offers a great breakfast buffet, even including scrambled eggs and sausages! And later on in the day, there is an impressive choice of cocktails. Within a few minutes walk you will find a large square with restaurants and small shops. We can't wait to visit again!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SummeryHotel, Owner at Hotel Summery, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear family,
thank you so much for coming to stay at the Summery and for your splendid review! We are overjoyed you had a good time and made good use of your two balconies. We too believe that the corner rooms are among the nicest in the hotel, first of all because there is always a breeze! On a personal level, thank you so much for mentioning my work, I'm thrilled you liked my Art Corner!
All the best to everyone in your family
Tiitka & Co

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

From the start the staff at summery hotel were very helpful and very efficient
Their English is excellent. They are pleased to help you. Maria in reception was very sweet but also very competent.
Popi, Anastasia and Anna all made our holiday most enjoyable.
The facilities at summery are adequate. We had a family room overlooking the streets. Seen sunset every night. And enjoyed the late evening sun rays before getting ready for dinner. No need to rush out to dinner, restaurants serve food til gone midnight. This resort is perfect for young,old, couples and families.
We will be going back to summery. The pool area is very quant and beach is a stone throw from the pool - hotel. Thank you to all at the summery for a memorable holiday! ❤️

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank archards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SummeryHotel, Owner at Hotel Summery, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear friends,
thank for staying at the Summery and for publishing your review in TripAdvisor. We are delighted you enjoyed your holiday with us and honoured by your kind words. Maria, Popi, Anastasia and Anna thank your for mentioning them and send their wishes. We all hope we get to see you again next summer!
Thanks and best regards
Titika and everyone at the Summery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Great location, the staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are cozy, and there is a beach right by the hotel. The pool is nice, breakfast is ok but boring (could definitely improve), wifi is not always working. Would definitely recommend this hotel!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Josefin_xxaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SummeryHotel, Owner at Hotel Summery, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear guest,
thank you for your recommendation and for choosing the Summery for your holiday in Lixouri. We are sorry you have experienced some problems with the wifi. We have updated the whole system this year, and we think it works better than in most hotels, but at the same time the whole network is challenged when the hotel is fully booked and all 130+ guests stream videos and make video calls all at the same time. We promise we will do our best to improve coverage and speed next year.
Kind regards
Titika Faraklou and everyone at the Summery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews