We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good All Rounder”
Review of Hotel Summery

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Summery
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Lixouri
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a week and it was lovely. Location is perfect, next to the beach, supermarket not far from door and main town only a short walk. The hotel has wifi which was fine for us, never bothered with TV so couldn't tell you if there are any channels worth watching. Bedrooms are small but adequate. Food is superb and lots of it, prices for food and drink are reasonable. All in all for the star rating of this hotel you will have no complaints and thoroughly enjoy your visit.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SummeryHotel, Owner at Hotel Summery, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear guests,
we are very happy you enjoyed your stay and very grateful for your nice TripAdvisor review. Thank you for staying with us and for recommending us, we will all be thrilled to see you again at the Summery and send you our best greetings and wishes.
Titika Faraklou and all the Summery team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 297 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

The Summery Hotel would be an excellent choice for all travellers. Whether older, younger a family or a solo traveller, you will all be received with a warm welcome just as my husband and I were.
The hotel has a wonderful welcoming feel and the staff are cheerful and helpful. It has an excellent location close to the town square where we spent many enjoyable evenings.
The beach is directly in front of the hotel and adds a lovely alternative to the pool area. I have never written a recommendation for a hotel previously but The Summery is such good value for money I feel that it's only fair that I share such a positive experience.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jane p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SummeryHotel, Owner at Hotel Summery, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear friends,
we are very proud to be the subject of your very first hotel review! Thank you so much, we are really grateful for this wonderful post and very happy you found every alright in the hotel and its surroundings. Really looking forward to seeing you again, lovely couples such as you make our work so much easier!
Warm greetings
Titika Faraklou and everyone at the Summery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Wonderful location for a beautiful hotel! Thank you to Titika and staff for your hospitality!
We spent a week at the hotel - the location is minutes from the village square which is bustling during the evening with locals and visitors - a wonderful friendly atmosphere.
The hotel is situated on the beach - the pool area is like an oasis with lots of greenery, lots of good quality seating and much needed shade. You can access the beach via the pool, which is sandy, clean, very safe and never over crowded.
I would recommend a sea view room where the views are spectacular!
We arrived by taxi as it was a late flight but returned bythe ferry. The service is on time and regular - a fantastic way of getting to Argostoli!
If you are looking for quality accommodation in a quiet authentic location then don't hesitate in booking this hotel, you won't be disappointed!
We look forward to return one day!

Room Tip: Sea view, high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sianonholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SummeryHotel, Owner at Hotel Summery, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear friends,
thank you for visiting us and for posting this glorious review. We appreciate it more than we can say and we are really delighted you enjoyed your stay in friendly, safe and family friendly Lixouri, and are considering returning! Now that you have learned how to use the ferry to come from the airport to the hotel next time will be easy as 1, 2, 3!
Really looking forward to seeing you again.
Best wishes
Titika and everyone at the Summery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

I stayed here with my family 2 weeks ago and we loved it. Great pool, beach directly in front of the hotel, a clean and spacious room with all the facilities one could wish for. We even had 2 balconies, and one with sea view! The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Titika Faraklou, one of the owners of this lovely family hotel, is an internationally recognized and very talented artist, and it is no wonder that many guests (including myself) enjoyed viewing her indoor small art gallery which blends in so perfectly with the interior design in the public area. The breakfast room offers a great breakfast buffet, even including scrambled eggs and sausages! And later on in the day, there is an impressive choice of cocktails. Within a few minutes walk you will find a large square with restaurants and small shops. We can't wait to visit again!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SummeryHotel, Owner at Hotel Summery, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear family,
thank you so much for coming to stay at the Summery and for your splendid review! We are overjoyed you had a good time and made good use of your two balconies. We too believe that the corner rooms are among the nicest in the hotel, first of all because there is always a breeze! On a personal level, thank you so much for mentioning my work, I'm thrilled you liked my Art Corner!
All the best to everyone in your family
Tiitka & Co

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

From the start the staff at summery hotel were very helpful and very efficient
Their English is excellent. They are pleased to help you. Maria in reception was very sweet but also very competent.
Popi, Anastasia and Anna all made our holiday most enjoyable.
The facilities at summery are adequate. We had a family room overlooking the streets. Seen sunset every night. And enjoyed the late evening sun rays before getting ready for dinner. No need to rush out to dinner, restaurants serve food til gone midnight. This resort is perfect for young,old, couples and families.
We will be going back to summery. The pool area is very quant and beach is a stone throw from the pool - hotel. Thank you to all at the summery for a memorable holiday! ❤️

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank archards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SummeryHotel, Owner at Hotel Summery, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear friends,
thank for staying at the Summery and for publishing your review in TripAdvisor. We are delighted you enjoyed your holiday with us and honoured by your kind words. Maria, Popi, Anastasia and Anna thank your for mentioning them and send their wishes. We all hope we get to see you again next summer!
Thanks and best regards
Titika and everyone at the Summery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lixouri
11.6 km away
Astra Village Hotel & Suites
4.1 km away
Terra Mare Hotel
Terra Mare Hotel
#5 of 11 in Lixouri
100 reviews
4 km away
Apollonion Resort & Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34 km away
Porto Skala Hotel & Village
0.6 km away
La Cite Hotel
La Cite Hotel
#3 of 11 in Lixouri
245 reviews
15.7 km away
Panas Hotel
Panas Hotel
#48 of 141 in Cephalonia
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Summery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Summery

Address: 35 Labraki Grigoriou, Lixouri 282 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Lixouri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lixouri
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Lixouri
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lixouri
#4 Family Hotel in Lixouri
Price Range: €37 - €70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Summery 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Independent, family run, sea front hotel in Lixouri, offering affordable, good quality holidays and cultivating authentic human connection since 1981. 24 hour reception, multilingual staff, expanded gardens with grown trees, children's playground, swimming pool, free parking, rooms with balconies, beautiful views, A/C, TV, mini fridge, hair dryer, safety deposit box, direct dial telephone, wired and wireless high speed internet free of charge for the hotel guests, daily maid service, wheelchair accessible rooms. Closed for refurbishment. Reopening in May 2015. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Summery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summery Hotel Lixouri
Hotel Summery Lixouri, Cephalonia, Ionian Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing