We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveller rating
228
101
16
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
228
101
16
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view air con sea front third floor star hotel the main square ferry terminal rooms are basic garden area lepeda beach bars and restaurants well stocked supermarket a lovely family run hotel view room beautiful island nothing is too much trouble resort centre
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 352 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

From the start the staff at summery hotel were very helpful and very efficient
Their English is excellent. They are pleased to help you. Maria in reception was very sweet but also very competent.
Popi, Anastasia and Anna all made our holiday most enjoyable.
The facilities at summery are adequate. We had a family room overlooking the streets. Seen sunset every night. And enjoyed the late evening sun rays before getting ready for dinner. No need to rush out to dinner, restaurants serve food til gone midnight. This resort is perfect for young,old, couples and families.
We will be going back to summery. The pool area is very quant and beach is a stone throw from the pool - hotel. Thank you to all at the summery for a memorable holiday! ❤️

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank archards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SummeryHotel, Owner at Hotel Summery, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear friends,
thank for staying at the Summery and for publishing your review in TripAdvisor. We are delighted you enjoyed your holiday with us and honoured by your kind words. Maria, Popi, Anastasia and Anna thank your for mentioning them and send their wishes. We all hope we get to see you again next summer!
Thanks and best regards
Titika and everyone at the Summery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Great location, the staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are cozy, and there is a beach right by the hotel. The pool is nice, breakfast is ok but boring (could definitely improve), wifi is not always working. Would definitely recommend this hotel!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Josefin_xxaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SummeryHotel, Owner at Hotel Summery, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear guest,
thank you for your recommendation and for choosing the Summery for your holiday in Lixouri. We are sorry you have experienced some problems with the wifi. We have updated the whole system this year, and we think it works better than in most hotels, but at the same time the whole network is challenged when the hotel is fully booked and all 130+ guests stream videos and make video calls all at the same time. We promise we will do our best to improve coverage and speed next year.
Kind regards
Titika Faraklou and everyone at the Summery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel is a little piece of paradise. Myself and two daughters stayed for 10days and did not want to leave.The family and all the staff made us feel so welcome and could not do enough to make the holiday special.Breakfast was plentiful and always fresh,rooms cleaned daily, always with a smile. Lovely pool area which does actually lead onto a quiet beach, with shallow water, safe for swimming. The hotel and the resort of Lixouri is ideal for families and couples and feels very safe when traveling with children. Many lovely restaurants to choose from, both along the seafront and around the village square.A big thankyou once again for a fantastic holiday, we will be back, and to Tikita, for her artistic inspiration to both daughters.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank y0rkies1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SummeryHotel, Owner at Hotel Summery, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear family,
it was amazing having you as guests at the Summery and I personally enjoyed so much meeting your lovely daughters! Thank you for staying with us and thank you for all your kind words. We are very proud of the safety of our little town and feel extremely honoured when people like you acknowledge it. It is essential for a mother with children to be able to roam about freely any time of the day without giving it a second thought and this is what most Greek islands but Kefalonia especially and Lixouri in particular has to offer.
Thank you again for the lovely conversation, your recommendation and for visiting us in the first place.
Kind regards
Titika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

We last stayed at The Summery 4 years ago and were delighted to find when we returned for 2 weeks in July/August that it was even better than last time! The reception, restaurant and garden areas have been improved plus new loungers have been added around the pool.

TIkita, family and all the staff work extremely hard to make everyone's holiday as enjoyable as possible. Maria and Denis on reception just couldn't be nicer or more helpful.

There was plenty to choose from the buffet breakfast table and great to be able to eat it outdoors. Lunch at the hotel offered a good choice at reasonable prices.

The rooms were kept spotless and have everything you need including fridge, air con, wifi and safe - and there's no extra charge for them. We had a 3rd floor sea view room and the view was just stunning looking out over the gardens, pool, beach, sea and mountains.

We never had problems getting a sunlounger by the pool and it was great being able to step straight from it onto the beach. The beach is clean and uncrowded even at the height of summer. The sea is shallow and great for children. There is a good mix of locals, Greek and international tourists. New sunbeds have just been put on the beach a bit further along so you can rent those if you fancy a change.

The hotel's location is perfect. Not only is it on the beach, but a supermarket is within 2 minutes walk and lots of good restaurants are only about 5 minutes away. Depending on what you choose, a meal and drinks for 2 was usually between 20 and 30 euros. We enjoyed going to the family run bakery at the top of the main square and rounding off our meal with an ice cream. An absolute bargain at 1.50 euros for a cone with your favourite flavour!

Getting to the hotel is easy. There were plenty of taxis at the airport and we took one to the ferry at Argostoli (25 euros) and then a 2.80 euro per person trip across to Lixouri. It was then a 10 minute walk with cases along the harbour front to the hotel.

Thank you, Tikita and team, for another wonderful holiday and we look forward to returning in the future.

David & Dorothy xx

Room Tip: Sea view rooms definitely worth the extra.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Davidsmith57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SummeryHotel, Owner at Hotel Summery, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dearest David and Dorothy,
it was so lovely seeing your again after 4 years and after so much work has been done in the hotel following the 2014 earthquake and so much effort was spent. Thank you for so kindly pointing out all the new additions and improvements, you really made us feel on top of the world! Thank you also for sharing tips about the area with the TripAdvisor community, you are now Lixouri veterans, so people should listen!
Thank you again and best wishes from all of us, especially Dennis and Maria
Titika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

It is a lovely family run hotel. It is beautiful, clean and the facilities are womderful. The pool is lovely, the beach is just paces away and the shops and tavernas are a stones throw away. This was our second visit and we will return many more times. Thank you to the Hotel Summery for a fantastic holiday x

Stayed: August 2017
2  Thank Cherry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SummeryHotel, Owner at Hotel Summery, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear friends,
Thank you for your repeating business and for choosing us between hundreds of hotels in Kefalonia. We feel very moved by your kind words and thrilled you had a good holiday. Hope to see you again in the near future!
Best wishes from all of us
Titika & Co

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews