We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveller rating
228
100
16
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
228
100
16
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view air con sea front third floor rooms are basic the main square ferry terminal star hotel bars and restaurants garden area well stocked supermarket a lovely family run hotel view room lepeda beach town square beautiful island resort centre
Filter
Updating list...
232 - 237 of 351 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2012

From the moment we entered the beautiful hotel Summery our one week stay was fantastic ! Such a relaxing and tranquil place with staff for ever smiling and ensuring your every need catered for. Each morning we took breakfast on the terrace following a swim in the sparkling blue sea....so exhilarating !This hotel has to be an Ionian gem."weather fantastic.."..you walk through lovely garden and there is the beach. From the beach you walk past the poolside area.Plenty of sunbeds and happily no blaring poolside music. There were lots of young people enjoying this perfect setting along with the older generation certainly this wonderful family run hotel has to be visited to be believed. Thank you so much to The Summery Team.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank anniegosden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgiannaGreece, Owner at Hotel Summery, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

Dear friends,
thank you so much for visiting the Summery and for your lovely review! We appreciate your business and value your opinion very very much. We are happy that you enjoyed the atmosphere by the pool and the variety of people that met there.
We would love to see you again at the Summery and we'll do our best to make the second visit better than the first!

Best Wishes from all of the Summery team

Yanna & Titika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Barbie and Ken did it again - yes we have just returned from Hotel Summery in Lixouri for the second time this year - and have lost count of how many times previous to that - and it won't be our last - we had a lovey time (as usual) we were looked after as usual nothing too much trouble for this lovely small family run hotel - it was very hot this time the hottest we have ever known it in Kefalonia - the location is pefect just outside the town so a very short walk into Lixouri for all the lovely tavernas where you can sit along the harbour side and enjoy the food/wine/atmosphere of this lovely little place - so see you all again next year
Christine and George aka B & K xxxxxx

Room Tip: Just go and see for yourself
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SophieEssexEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgiannaGreece, Owner at Hotel Summery, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

Dearest Christine/Barbie and George/Ken,

it was fantastic you for the second time around this year. So lovely to see you both at the beginning and at the end of the summer! This August was indeed the hottest anyone remembered. Now it is cooler and a lot more pleasant, maybe September is your month after all? Missing you both and wishing you were still here to enjoy the lovely sea and weather...

With hugs and kisses from all of us

Titika & Yanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012 via mobile

Just come back from a week at the Summery, our first trip to Kefalonia. We are a family of 4 with 2 teenage girls and the charming staff of the Summery made us feel very welcome and cared for.
The hotel is some 30 years old and in some respects shows it ( small bathrooms, tiny showers with handheld attachments) but has been maintained absolutely immaculately, with love and pride. Rooms cleaned to a very high standard daily by the friendly cleaning ladies and all interior public areas spotless. I could not say the same for the exteriors, the pool area is a little shabby and rundown, this is probably where the hotel most shows it's age. However, as all you have to do if you don't like it is walk 20 foot onto the sandy beach, it's hardly a problem.
We had hired a car for the week, picking it up at Argostoli airport and making our own way to the hotel via Argostoli ferry, an easy journey that took around 40 minutes (25 of them on the ferry). Hotel Summery is very close to the ferry terminal at Lixouri. I would really recommend this if you want to explore Kefalonia, especially it's magnificent beaches. We drove up to Fiskardo - charming town, Sami, Melissani Lake, Myrtos beach ( amazing turquoise water) Xi beach and many other places we couldn't have seen without a car. Our girls liked Xi beach best where they rode the extreme doughnuts and made bodymasks with the clay you can crumble from the low cliffs on the beach.
The Summery offers no 'entertainment' whatsoever which suited us fine as we hate pumped music by the pool and bad singing in the evening. It's the ideal hotel for a quiet relaxed holiday and is in a fabulous location. The fridges in the rooms are a great touch, we filled ours with iced teas and other drinks from the local supermarket (50 yards up the road) as it was so very hot. The main shopping and eating areas of Lixouri are a 3 minute stroll from the Summery and all the shops stay open till about 10pm, meaning we did all our shopping in the cool of the evening. Loads of choice of places to eat and really reasonable prices meant eating out was a pure pleasure.
I was very sad to leave on our last day but again the lovely staff softened the blow by letting us keep our rooms until we left for the airport at 1.30pm at no extra charge, so we had a relaxed last morning by the pool instead of the usual frenzied pack up. That just sums up the Summary though, helpful st

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joanna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgiannaGreece, Owner at Hotel Summery, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2012

Dear family,
thank you very much for visiting the Summery and for your detailed review in Tripadvisor. We are glad you enjoyed Lixouri and your stay with us. All your comments are duly noted and will be taken into consideration in our future plans. It was lovely meeting you all and would really love to see you again.
Best Regards
Yanna & Titika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We just returned to the UK after a fantastic week in Lixouri. I am so happy we chose to stay at Hotel Summery. The staff were fantastic and we were all made to feel very welcome. Rooms are cleaned daily to a very high standard. The rooms arent massive, but we only used it for sleeping so no promlem for us. The cleaners were lovely.
Breakfast is a good continental breakfast with something for everyone to enjoy.
Cheese, ham, feta, olives, bread, toast, boiled eggs, jam, honey, greek yoghurt, fruit salad, melon. The pool area is a very relaxing place and was never too busy. The kids play area was a nice addition and our 20 month old daughter loved it in there. A bit of fresh paint would be nice in that area..
The beach was great, beautiful clear water and very calm seas. Again this was ideal for a young child. Head about 1.5 miles down the beach and find some lovely lagoons, and good places to snorkel.
The hotel is in an ideal location, over the road from the supermarket (worth a visit even if its just to cool down) :-) and 5 minutes from the main front and square. We ate in Maxims on the front a 3 times it was great for Mousakka. Iced coffe from the Summery bar was delicious. A great holiday, we hope to return in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashman374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgiannaGreece, Owner at Hotel Summery, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2012

Dear friends,

thank you for your good words and for staying with us this August. It was lovely meeting your family and especially your gorgeous little VIP who just stole everyone's hearts. We are glad you found the Summery kid friendly and family oriented and we'll take into consideration your word of advise. We aim to keep the Summery a quiet and relaxing place where families and couples as well as solo travelers can enjoy their peace and quiet and spend some quality time, so your feedback is very important to us. We hope to see you in the future and watch the little treasure grow bigger each time!

With lots of love from all of us at the Summery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Another fantastic stay at The Summery Hotel. The staff are amazing, so friendly and polite. The hotel is very well equipped with incredible views from the rooms. Definitely recommended for people looking for a relaxing Greek holiday. As for the swimming pool next to the beach, this makes it even better! You must visit the Hotel Summery!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgiannaGreece, Owner at Hotel Summery, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2012

Dearest Sam,

thank you for reviewing the Summery in Tripadvisor for the second time. What can we say? Whenever you personally or any member of your lovely family have stayed with us over the years we always had a ball! Hope to see everyone again next year, even the youngest family member. Can't wait to spoil her rotten!

Best wishes and a big Thank You from the bottom of our hearts

Titika & Yanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews