We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
8
8
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
8
4
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

As business man you want a good Wifi witch enables you to work properly. This was not the case, it took me hours to download some emails...no possibility to surf on Internet I'm room 72 or 71...
On the other hand the rooms are quiet and clean, you can have a good rest.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
Thank 354huguess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2016 via mobile

I went here on a company visit for one day. I booked a 3 star room for 1 night and these rooms have the things you would expect. Nothing fancy but clean. The hotel restaurant is not expensive and the rump steak was pretty good! The staff is quite helpful and only minor negative point is that the wifi connection is not very stable.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
Thank LiefhebberD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2015

I stayed here for one of my overnight stops while I did a 16 countries in 7 days motorcycle endurance challenge. This was all for charity.

The people and hotel were fantastic. Warm and very friendly. The rooms were huge and clean too.

One member of staff in particular stood out, Kirsten. She was so funny and such a character. Her very limited English and my minimal German made for some good laughs. She was very helpful and so down to earth. It has to also be said that Allie came to Kirsten's rescue with her very good spoken English. Great fun!

The hotel has a big courtyard near the main entrance for parking. Hard standing and no worries about my bike.

I must say the food at the hotel was outstanding. Every course was spot on and the presentation immaculate, enough to keep a biker happy and I felt like a king.

Also had a laugh with the staff while trying out my best (worst) German at the evening meal, thank god for Google translate!!

PS. The little dog is the mascot for the charity ride.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank in-viator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2015

This was our second stay at Gastehaus Wilgersdorf. We love the location, just above the quiet village and close to the Autobahn with pleasant views across the valley. Once again we were pleased with the cleanliness and facilities in the room and made use of the excellent sauna and pool. The restaurant is particularly to be commended - tasty and substantial meals at a very reasonable price with friendly service. Indeed, the whole ambience of the hotel is welcoming. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WRC35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2015 via mobile

Hotel and restaurant very good.
It is located on a hill adjacent to the forest. to just over 6 km away is the nearest city center, industrialized area.
ask for the rooms of pine top or the villa, are large, new and clean.
those below are for smokers
just a note: up to 20.30 after this time dinner is best to phone

Recommended

Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
Thank Marco-Arcore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews