We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
12
16
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
16
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2017

The hotel is very clean, had great customer service (staff spoke English), the breakfast was delicious, located in a safe area, close to the city center that has many shops, restaurants, pubs and great sites to see, also located close to Hamburg, the rooms were modern, the bathroom wasn't too small, nice TV and fridge in the room as well.

Room Tip: rooms facing the parking lot are quieter.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

Hotel is situated within walking distance from the centrum which offers a lot of shopping and cafes.
Hotel itself is very clean and friendly. Breakfast had good selection to offer. Just a perfect place for B&B on our euro-trip.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank TLCAReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2015

1) We arrived in Buxtehude by S Bahn from Hamburg.
2). You could walk the 2 or so Km to the hotel, but we took a taxi. Taxi cost about €13, but they charge by distance traveled plus a fee for time spent standing in traffic, which can be long time in Germany
3). Hotel is very nice. Very clean and very practical. Our room is small for 3 people, but functional. A small refrigerator. It is also very quiet at night. We are on the back side, but my sister-in-law is a light sleeper and on the street side. With the windows closed last night, she heard nothing from the street.
4). The restroom is also very nice. Clean, with a good shower and good hot water. But for us older men, most importantly when you need to flush during the night, your wife doesn't hear the flush in the bedroom (assuming you remembered to shut the door)

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Philip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2015

just half an hour away from the heart of Hamburg you will find this small hotel. The bounteous and modern room was perfect including mini bar, safe, LED-HD TV, coffe and tee for free, large bathroom. The breakfast was also OK including beans, scrambled eggs and meatballs. I asked the staff to print out two documents from a USB-stick for me and I got it after 5 minutes without charge. 2 Internet vouchers for free.
I have had a room on the street side. When the window is closed you don not hear anything.
I will definitely come again when I will visit this area again.

Room Tip: In summer (if you want to open the window during the night I would try to avoid a room at the street side.
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlJarreau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Very handy hotel stop travelling from Denmark through to Calais.
No lift.
Room very large and well equipped. Wi-Fi free and fast.
Breakfast average.
No restaurant facilities but plenty of local restaurants a short walk away.
Parking free and close.
Safe in room.

Room Tip: We had a room at the front with excellent double glazing so no noise.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SPackham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews