We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
18
13
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
13
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2015

Stayed here on an extended business trip. The hotel staff was accommodating for special requests, friendly and very efficient. Rooms were well appointed and always spotless. Breakfast and service was great! The hotel has a warm, comfortable "country feeling" yet close enough to the big city of Hamburg. Perfect for business trips.

Room Tip: Speak to Bernd, the manager for any special requests
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fjv2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 11 days over the holidays. Our good friend is from here, and we were visiting Buxtehude (and Germany) for the first time. Being very experienced European Travelers - we had balanced expectations. My daughter - 12 - and husband and I were overjoyed by this hotel. It was quiet, clean, great kitchenette (well, full kitchen), warm, large and comfortable. The wired internet was fast and free and they staff were amazingly accommodating. Overall, if you are traveling for an extended time and are looking for a beautiful, warm and very price-friendly hotel; I recommend this. You are also minutes away from the train station and the heart of Buxtehude's charming town center. Overall it is wonderful and I highly recommend it. We never did eat at the hotel; but can only assume it is wonderful.

Room Tip: If you are staying for an extended time, ask for a room in the "apartment" type hotel rooms. Great price and HUGE rooms. Very comfortable.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Stayed here recently on business with a colleague.
Initially I had difficulty finding the hotel car park using my sat nav but when I rang the hotel they patiently guided me in. It's a short walk for the very centre of Buxtehude.
The cafe doubles as the hotel reception and the breakfast room. I must say the breakfast was very good-a great selection of meats, cheeses and tasty/varied bread roll selection. The service was prompt and friendly. The location of the rooms is unusual though. When I checked in I was personally taken across the courtyard and into a shopping arcade. One of your allocated keys gives you entrance to the doorway that takes you up to the corridor for the rooms-again another doorway with a 4 digit code needs to be passed through. The room itself was very spacious, clean and quiet, even though it did look out onto the main road. I slept well and would gladly stay here again if I was on business nearby again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FayetteBolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: No hay problema de elegir una habitación sobre la calle porque el lugar es muy tranquilo.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews