We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
7
12
10
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
12
10
9
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Where do I start Internet does not work in room but in reception works fine lady in reception says
It works sometimes but then not !! Not helpfull at all !! When you have to work so to the meal it was ok but told to leave and move to bar as closing at 10 pm moved to bar to be told closing at 10.30
But girl in bar still serving freinds when I had to leave not good for resident !!! remote not working on tv but reception closed now very disappointed feel not welcome and spent 100 euro not good at all hopefully they will learn if people stay away

Room Tip: Don't stay
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elton12us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

We just sought an affordable stop on are way further South in Germany, but we were very pleasantly suprised by this nice hotel. Nice diner, fine breakfast (not full Englisch breakfast,, but still, fine.
Nice friendly athmosphere, beautiful hill behind the hotel to walk a bit, and a very clean and nice sauna.
It is situated in an little village in an adorable valley.

Fpr us a place to remember for a next time!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Freek Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2012

A modest hotel in a small town with little to do nearby. Clean and tidy room. No drinks in the minibar and no safe. The dinner was very mediocre, breakfast nice and complete. We used a voucher for our stay that allowed a 3 course meal as well. When we announced that after sitting down in the restaurant, we suddenly had to move to a much less appealing room next to the restaurant area with bright lighting and no music ór other people. That didn't feel like we where very welcome at all. After dinner we went to the bar but when we got there the girl on staff quickly turned off the lights as to let us know the bar was closed. Hospitality is not a strong point of this hotel, that much was quite clear by then.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Fromzewoodz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

This house is not the standard Hotel-Architecture. You see feel, that it has been rebuild a couple of times. But all is in good shape. We had a good stay there. The area is a very small village and far from noisy roads and motorways, so you can have a good rest.
Breakfast was excellent.

Room Tip: If you need a lift, ask for a room in the newer building. Not all rooms have a view into the beautiful landscape.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank german54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews