We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (683)
Filter reviews
683 results
Traveller rating
301
215
100
43
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
301
215
100
43
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view small beach south of france rooftop restaurant small hotel mini bar sun loungers romantic getaway direct access the beach is great magnificent hotel nice terrace hidden gem breakfast is served a wonderful stay jacuzzi bandol
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 683 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2017

While looking for a lovely place to stay in the south of France it became apparent that not as many hotels are directly on the water as you might think. We were looking for a quiet location away from the hustle and bustle of the larger, glitzy places and we were delighted to find La Farandole. The drive from the airport was easy and we would catch glimpses of the Mediterranean as we went. As we drove down the hill to the hotel we knew that we had chosen the perfect place to stay. Right on the water with sublime views, not too large and absolutely what we were looking for. The staff was friendly and attentive. I had booked a junior suite with a sea view (we were in room 4) and it was wonderful. The room and bathroom were generously sized and the view was to die for. We opened up the doors and enjoyed the breeze and sound of the breaking waves below us. I had noted on my reservation that my husband and I were traveling on a romantic getaway and the staff put rose petals and and towel swans on the bed. Some may find this tacky, however I thought it was a nice gesture. We had dinner and breakfast at the hotel and enjoyed both meals. There is a small beach right in front of the hotel and a lovely pool behind. We hope to return next year and will plan to stay longer! The village is quiet, but scenic, and we really felt that we had found the perfect location! Thank you for such a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MomcatNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hostellerie F, Responsable réception at Hostellerie La Farandole, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Dear Sir and Madam,

Thank you very much for your nice comment on your stay.
Your satisfaction is our priority and our team is pleased to know that you enjoyed staying in our hotel.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again next year!

Kindest regards,
Hostellerie la Farandole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

This was a great find. Situated on the beach this modern hotel caters for all your vacation needs. Well appointed rooms, attentive service, a tasty menu with superior local wines. A short walk from the active fishing port of Sanary sur Mer or à scenic 40 minute walk to Bandol makes this an ideal location. We did not use the pool, Spa or the rooftop jacuzzi but we will be back to avail ourselves of these features. Parking adequate . About three hours from Nice, the drive on the A8 motorway is convenient but there can be delays in Toulon, but this can be avoided if you take the tunnel .

Room Tip: Ground floor with sea view amazing.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank B271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hostellerie F, Responsable réception at Hostellerie La Farandole, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2016

Dear B271,

Thank you very much indeed for your feedback. You gave a nice description of the hotel and the surrounds.

We do hope to welcome you next time.

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Nice good, done with very good materials
Pool good clean
Beach in 50 m, not organized but you can easily swim
Restaurant quality average
Good somellier Misha
Lots of Russian people in staff
Very good breakfast, just order the omlete
I dont have smth to complain on

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Jettmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

We had booked a superior room with see view ( 107) We had a magnificent terrace, fully equipped. The hotel is located right on a small beach with a beautiful view of Bandol. At times we had the impression we were on a cruise boat !! The staff is extremely friendly, always happy to help.
The restaurant on the top terrace is a must: for the view but also for the food!!!
The only disappointment was that you always need the car as soon as you want to leave the hotel but the hotel parking is really well managed and you just drop your car in front of the hotel and the staff takes care of the rest. Sanary is a nice village with a lovely old town full of small shops, and friendly inhabitants. Ideal for Holidays with or without kids.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Gridouille_76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016

The hotel is on the water, easy to get out of the city and drive in the country side and still be in a nice village.
Sanary-sur-Mer is the cutest village we been, the night market is very nice with tons of stand and restaurant open, very good atmosphere.
Advise to go as well to Le castellet, medival village with so cute shops and restaurant
The hotel is right on the water with a very nice view of the large and bandol.
Roof top bar and restaurant is perfect with is view and cool drinks
The pool is trendy design, clean easy to access
The breakfast is good with crepe, good bread and coffes et the staff is working hard to please every needs
The rooms are very simple but efficient with a big bed and tv, nothing fancy, but it s feets the hotel, as you spend your time outside or on the deck or at the pool or at the beach
It s a good place, with good staff, I recommend

Room Tip: take the superior room with sea view
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmherbet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews