We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (424)
Filter reviews
424 results
Traveller rating
142
184
71
19
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
184
71
19
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews les vallees slopes package detour cheese balcony dinner vosges
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 424 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2018

We booked this hotel because we wanted to spend a night in the Vosges area, and Les Vallees did not disappoint! Our room was big and clean, and I fell in love with the bathroom which was probably the best one I have ever seen in real life (good water pressure, with both a big overhead shower as well as a hand-held shower head, and such an attractive bathroom too). Complimentary bottle of spring water, coffee and tea was a really nice detail.

We had dinner at the hotel restaurant, and while our portions were visually very appealing, the food itself did not quite reach that standard. It was still really good, but nothing extraordinary.

We had a very good night's sleep at Les Vallees, and the surroundings are simply beautiful, with amazing mountain views. Our room didn't have air conditioning so it got a little warm at times, but otherwise a very nice stay. Remember to check out the displays of jewellery and decoration items made of different kinds of stones from the area - I bought a lovely bracelet as a souvenir for my mum.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mira P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIERREL980, Directeur général at Hotel Les Vallees, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear Mira

Thank you so much for your appreciation and compliment,

We look forward to welcome you again in our hotel

WIth Kind regards

Pierrel Hervé
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

Very good hotel at a fantastic rate. Really good value for the money.

Rooms are clean and of good standard. Restaurant serves good food. The hotel also has a spa area with a pool.

The hotell also has a nice lobbybar. Well appreciated is also the fast check-in checkout.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Thank mandelmazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hervé P, Directeur général at Hotel Les Vallees, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2016

Dear Mandelmazza,

We are so happy to pleased our custumer and we hope to see you again in our hotel very soon.

With Kind regards
Hervé Pierrel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2015

I've stayed at this hotel on 4 or 5 separate trips to La Bresse. I'm comfortable staying here and i think this hotel is probably a good place for you to stay on your first visit to this town. Rooms are nice, staff are friendly and there is a large dining room open for breakfast and throughout the day. Nice, friendly, modern atmosphere. Parking right across the street from the Hotel. A good hotel for families on winter ski trips to the area. English is not spoken by all of the staff....but thats part of the fun of travelling. :)

Room Tip: All rooms are much the same. There used to be an old wing and a new wing, but i think all rooms are renovated now.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bmoore747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vallees R, Directeur général at Hotel Les Vallees, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2015

Dear bmoore747
It is always a pleasure to please our custumer and we hope you will be back soon in our hotel

With kinds regards
Hervé Pierrel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2015

the rooms are big enough, and the bathroom is nice
sleepcomfort can be improved
prices are a bit expensive considering what you get... health area is completely outdated
breakfast is good
dinner at night is ok
staff is ok

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank WingWingOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIERREL980, Directeur général at Hotel Les Vallees, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2015

Dear Michel C,

Thank you for your compliments, but we are sorry that our health center did not pleased you. We hope to wlecome you again soon in our hotel

WIth Kind regards

Hervé PIerrel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2014

We stayed in this hotel last Summer. We had originally booked to stay in the residence part of it as we went as a family of four but when we saw the room which we had been given (which was situated on the second floor if I remember well), I was a bit shocked by the 'ancient look' of the place and felt very uncomfortable there. The bunk beds for instance looked very uncomfortable for my children.
We went straight back down and asked for a change of room to the hotel section. We were given a nice hotel room, the only problem being the lack of privacy when the curtains were actually open (which you would want to gain some natural daylight): our room opened straight on to the restaurant across the lawn (the restaurant had floor to ceiling windows).
Anyway, we did have an OK time there, mostly thanks to one friendly and helpful member of staff who did the room swap for us and the spa area, which was really really nice and our children loved it.
I complained about a noise problem outside our room in the corridor during the night, which was caused by drainage from the outside car parking above the hotel, but nothing was done about that. We actually heard the noise all night which was not the best.
This hotel is really very large and I would definitely recommend stay on the ground floor. We did not try the restaurant.

Room Tip: Choose a hotel room on the ground floor. The rooms in the residence part are not so nice (but they are cheaper)
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Catou142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIERREL980, Directeur général at Hotel Les Vallees, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2015

Dear Catou142,

We are pleased that you enoyed your stay in our hotel and I am sorry about the noise of the water from the roof and not the parking did disturb you. We will look with our contractor to find a solution

We hope to welcome you again soon in our hotel

Herve Pierrel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews