We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely room - great breakfast - nice hosts”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Sainte-Maure-de-Touraine, Loire Valley, Centre-Val de Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Friendlyt...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Lovely room - great breakfast - nice hosts”
Reviewed 6 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I was in Touraine visiting a friend whose home was under renovation. He reserved a room for me with Jean-Luc and his wife Natalie so that I would be comfortable. And what a nice surprise! I felt like a princess in a beautiful newly renovated room with lovely linen, a nice view from the dormer windows, a small sofa, little reading area, a desk and a new bath. The room also had a hot water kettle, tea cups with a basket of coffee and tea, There was a nice TV and excellent wi-fi and a small refrigerator.

The next morning we had a lovely breakfast with pretty china that included, yoghurt, cheese and ham, nice bread and rolls, freshly squeezed orange juice, coffee and tea and many other yummy treats.

Jean-Luc and his wife Natalie are charming hosts and the conversation around the table was very interesting. I speak French and I know they speak English and perhaps some Spanish and a little German. They are French and can help with questions about transportation, tourists sights and local history. The historic Way to Compostella runs right by their front door.

I felt like I was on a deluxe vacation in the bedroom of my dreams.

This lodging is highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The room, the home, the breakfast and the host were wonderful.
Liked least: Absolutely no problems or concerns.
Travelling group: Seul(e)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2016
Merci beaucoup marjory pour ce super avis ! Au plaisir de vous revoir.
A bientôt
Jean-Luc&Nathalie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spattttt
Parisot, France
1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2016 for a stay in April 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2016
Merci pour ce beau commentaire ! Ça fait plaisir de savoir que l'on vous a fait plaisir !!! Revenez nous voir, on sera ravi !
Jean-Luc &Nathalie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricMarie...
1 review
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
Merci beaucoup Eric et Marie France pour ce super avis !
Nous avons passé un super moment avec vous et on se reverra...c'est sur !!!
A bientôt
Jean-luc&Nath
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lopimuno
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: L'atmosphère
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2016
Merci beaucoup pour ce super avis, nous sommes heureux de faire plaisir à de si bons hôtes !!! Il y a encore plein de chose à voir dans la région, alors n'hésitez pas, venez nous revoir et tester la table !
A bientôt et bonjour à Paris !
Jean-Luc et Nathalie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jpnh68
Thann, France
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2016
Merci beaucoup pour ce gentil commentaire qui nous a mis du baume au cœur !
Au plaisir de vous recevoir.
Jean-Luc et nath
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$106
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing