We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$69
View deal
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
PricelineUS$69
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
107
121
13
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
107
121
13
6
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2018

Dear staff. Clean room, and bathroom. comfortable bed. the breakfast was delicious and varied. Quiet neighborhood.There are many dining options nearby.
Logging in and out quickly. It was perfect for a night stay.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tamás S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perrine K, Direction at Ace Hotel Riom, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Hello,

Thank you very much for your good comment!

The customer’s satisfaction is our priority.

I’m looking forward to seeing you again.

Best regards,

Marylin C
Assistant manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

It is a pretty straightforward hotel, modern, simple, clean, dogs are welcome, the staff is courteous and efficient, the price is super friendly, at 75 euros for two with dog supplement and breakfast.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank elenac160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

This hotel is an excellent stopover when you are heading south/north. It's close to the highway (yet distant and quiet). Free parking lot. Welcoming staff. Spacious room and shower, clean, non smoking, good bedding. Our room was on top floor, so no noise.
There are four restaurants within walking distance. We choose 'Le Zinc' and were'nt disappointed.
Breakfast was excellent value.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bgbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

When we booked in the receptionist took 640 euros off my debit card instead of 64 euros. He could not rectify it and called his boss. She then debited another 576 euros instead of refunding it. They had now taken well over a thousand euros for the room. We had a terrible time getting it sorted out in England after our holiday and only got the money back because a French friend intervened for us. The hotel was not interested at all in our complaints. We wrote and complained to their head office in Clermont Ferrand and have heard nothing back. At no stage did we receive an apology. Do not use your bank card in this hotel!

Room tip: Not sure there is a choice
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank t0werh0use
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

Spotless room and bathroom, quite spacious for a budget hotel. Double glazing cuts out noise. Plenty of secure parking. Bed very comfortable. Did not try breakfast. Free wifi was easy to access, desk and chairs roomy enough for two people to work side by side.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RosiePenAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews