We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 17:00
Review Highlights
Informative exhibition

Lotta organisation and its heritage have got museum worth of them. Clear and logic presentation of... read more

Reviewed 20 July 2021
Jarmo J
,
Kuopio, Finland
Informative museum in the beautiful are

Very informative museum in beautiful area for someone who is interested in the history and womens... read more

Reviewed 6 April 2019
Cheeriop
,
Finland
Read all 48 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
21
19
8
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
21
19
8
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2019

Very informative museum in beautiful area for someone who is interested in the history and womens part in the war and welfare. The service is very friendly and helpful.

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank Cheeriop
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

We visited this historic location of Lotta Svard museum and cafeteria. The Lotta Museum is a professionally run specialist museum that records and documents the history of the Lotta Svärd organization and studies the volunteer work of women as part of the history of Finland. The Museum is maintained by the Lotta Svärd Foundation and it was opened to the public in 1996.
Visitors are taken along on a Lotta posting across the country guided by the stories of Lottas who served in medical and headquarters duties during the war years. Produced with multimedia technique this story of the Lotta is combined with the photographs of an album that were taken on the same posting. Together, these two narratives – the original voice and the photographs – form the unique and moving story of the Lotta.
Besides that, there's the Lotta Cafe, which has tasty coffee and Finnish specialities, pastries, sugar doughnuts and baked rolls. When you visit Southern Finland, remember to visit the historic Lotta Museum, too.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Thekeno61
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 August 2018

Very interesting Lotta Svärd museum in Tuusula. There are many interesting items which tells the story of Lotta Svärd. There is avalaible an 30min guidance (audio + video) and it's worth to see/hear.
Lovely building, nice cafe and small shop too.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank niinan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Museum telling the history of Lotta-women in the war. Overall very good exhibition, but maybe a bit too "sterile" and lifeless

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank jarkkol754
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

We had a lecture booked for our visit, and this was very educational. The guide gave a thorough presentation of the Lotta organisation’s history, and with this in mind our walk through the museum got a lot more interesting. What a group of women this was! We ended our stay with a visit in the museum cafe.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Mengha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews