We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nunz

Bad food, nice hotel

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Jul 2021
Overpriced food and very slow kitchen, even fries were bad and took 50 minutes to prepare. Absolutely No recommended to eat here.
Hotel is nice and area is wonderful. I would not recommend the restaurant.
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.9 km from Gustavelund Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
1.4 km from Gustavelund Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
    1.1 km from Gustavelund Hotel
    View from lake Tuusula
      1.1 km from Gustavelund Hotel
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      • Vio.com
      1.8 km from Gustavelund Hotel
      • Hotels.com
      • Expedia.com
        €189
      • Priceline
      11.4 km from Gustavelund Hotel
      Free Wifi
      Restaurant
      Double room
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Expedia.com
        €172
      • ZenHotels.com
        €172
      • Agoda.com
      11.5 km from Gustavelund Hotel
      Free Wifi
      Bar/Lounge
      • Hotels.com
      • ZenHotels.com
        €182
      • Expedia.com
        €197
      11.5 km from Gustavelund Hotel
      Free Wifi
      Restaurant
      Exterior
      €173
      • Hilton
      • Booking.com
      • Hotels.com
      11.6 km from Gustavelund Hotel
      Free Wifi
      Restaurant
      Вид на отель с дороги
      • Hotels.com
      • ZenHotels.com
        €84
      • Expedia.com
        €97
      12.3 km from Gustavelund Hotel
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      View more hotels in Tuusula
      Reviews (75)
      Filter reviews
      75 results
      Traveller rating
      10
      28
      28
      7
      2
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      10
      28
      28
      7
      2
      See what travellers are saying:
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      2 - 7 of 75 reviews
      Reviewed 3 July 2021 via mobile

      We ate late lunch in Gustavelund’s terrace. I ordered Margerita pizza, and it should have cherry tomatoes and basilica. Well, there was two cherry tomatoes and 5 little basilica leaves. Nobody came to check if everything was allright. So I could not complain at all. World I recommend? No.

      Date of stay: June 2021
      Trip type: Travelled with friends
      1  Thank heidielinal
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 26 June 2021 via mobile

      Room was ok (with extra 40€ a/c). Dinner was beyound nightmare; you can get more delicious Saarioinen microwave pizza with 1,5€ than this 15€ rediculous one. ”Makkaraperunat” was a joke as well. Don’t eat at the restaurant. Also a staff was unqualified

      Date of stay: May 2021
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      1  Thank Navigate758640
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 2 November 2019

      Gustavelund is not the hotel that you'll remember for all the fancy bells and whistles. But on business you'll have everything you need service-wise, and particularly very light and good meeting rooms with a beautiful view over the lake.
      The food was good, the service impeccable (with the possible exception of an all-too-keen approach to take empty dishes away), the staff friendly, the hotel clean and quiet. What I enjoyed the most: the location next to the lake, and the sauna facilities with option to go cool down in the lake directly. And the beautiful nature all around. Also lots of small alcoves in the hotel to relax.
      On the improvable side, I would note that the wifi connection was not as speedy as I hoped for, the single beds were comfortable but indeed a little narrow.
      All in all, I had a great stay and we had a wonderful meeting there, and I'd recommend Gustavelund for anyone going to Tuusula. There is a nice little walk through the forest to a nearby (excellent) restaurant also...

      Date of stay: October 2019
      • Trip type: Travelled on business
        • Location
        • Rooms
        • Service
      Thank ewenlb
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 26 October 2019 via mobile

      Had two overnights. I was perhaps a bit disappointed about the food the first day. But the day is completely different. Excellent food and quality. They need more staff in restaurant for serving because you have to wait a lot for them to come when you need them.

      Date of stay: September 2019
      2  Thank ShahDenmark
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 7 October 2019

      Arrived at this large hotel and there was plenty of car parking.
      The staff were very helpful especially the man who checked me in
      My room had a queen size bed and clean and tidy.
      The hotel Wi-Fi worked well when outside enjoying the grounds

      The lakeside location made this a very enjoyable stay and it’s a nice area to walk around.
      The food and drink prices were what to expect in a hotel like this.
      The breakfast had lots of choices .

      Would differently stay here again

      Date of stay: October 2019
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Service
      Thank chezr2014
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews