We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Henrik W
Turku, Finland

Motel standards but good meeting facilites

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Sept 2019
This is a good choice for a conference or a meeting with some outdoor activities included. The rooms are however, very basic and the design seems to be from the seventies. The breakfast buffet is also pretty basic but still OK.
Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gustavelund, Reception at Gustavelund Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 7 Sept 2019
Hi,

Thank you for your review!

We are glad that you enjoyed our meeting facilities and outdoor activities.

In terms of design we are a genuine vintage design hotel.

We will forward the feedback to the restaurant.

Best regards, Reception
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
0.9 km from Gustavelund Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Vio.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
1.4 km from Gustavelund Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View from lake Tuusula
    1.1 km from Gustavelund Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • eDreams
    1.8 km from Gustavelund Hotel
    €152
    Fully refundable
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
      €139
    • Hotels.com
      €152
    • Vio.com
    0.0 km from Gustavelund Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    €91
    No prepayment needed
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
      €91
    3.9 km from Gustavelund Hotel
    €128
    • Agoda.com
      €112
    7.2 km from Gustavelund Hotel
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Booking.com
      €154
    • Agoda.com
      €149
    • Expedia.com
      €166
    11.3 km from Gustavelund Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Bar/Lounge
    Clarion Hotel Helsinki Airport is located right next to the Helsinki Airport terminal.
    €185
    €154
    • Expedia.com
      €153
    • Strawberry Hotels
      €185
    • Hotels.com
      €154
    11.4 km from Gustavelund Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    Double room
    €155
    €147
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
      €147
    • Agoda.com
      €155
    • ZenHotels.com
      €147
    11.5 km from Gustavelund Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Bar/Lounge
    View more hotels in Tuusula
    Reviews (76)
    Filter reviews
    76 results
    Traveller rating
    10
    28
    29
    7
    2
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    10
    28
    29
    7
    2
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    8 - 13 of 76 reviews
    Reviewed 10 June 2019

    I just stayed 2 nights in this hotel for a seminar. My room was OK as such, but the air was stuffy when I got into the room. I had the window open all the time, but coiuld feel the stuffy air every time I came to the room. The hotel is old. Of course the weather was exceptionally warm outside this weekend 30 degrees Celcius! Breakfast and buffet lunch were tasty on both days. I like the location of the hotel. My room had no air conditioning,but the lecture room had which was really needed this weekend.

    Date of stay: June 2019
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    1  Thank Outimasa
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Gustavelund, Receptionist at Gustavelund Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2019

    Hi,

    Thank you for your review!

    We are sorry that you had problems with the temperature of your room. Our standard rooms don't have air conditioning but our superior rooms do.

    Welcome again to Gustavelund!

    With kind regards,

    Henri / reception

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 5 June 2019 via mobile

    This very large hotel is situated next to Lake Tuusula with wonderful views. Rooms are good and nearly have everything required including free WiFi, TV, Mini bar but unfortunately no Tea / Coffee making facilities. Breakfast again is good with plenty of hot and cold choices but it can get very busy due to the hotel having conferences. There is a large outdoor bar area which overlooks the lake. Also there is a small gym, sauna the only thing missing is a pool. I have no hesitation in recommending this lake side hotel.

    Date of stay: June 2019
    Trip type: Travelled on business
    Thank PAULDGIBSON007
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Gustavelund, Receptionist at Gustavelund Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2019

    Hi,

    Thank you for your good review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

    Have a good summer and welcome again to Gustavelund!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 11 October 2018

    Our group of few dozen people just had a conference in this peaceful hotel, situated by the lake. Facilities were good, rooms nice and clean and food was astonishing. This is really a good value place!

    Date of stay: October 2018
    Thank Juha H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 15 June 2018

    Quite old hotel and food (breakfast & dinner) is generally ok. The location near to the lakeside is plus point. It is quiet for stay but need to walk ~2km to nearest convenient store or restaurant. Customer service is good.

    Date of stay: May 2018
    Thank wym6977
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 31 May 2018

    The hotel is built for small congresses. There are several meeting rooms in different sizes. Likewise many other visitors wrote the furnitures, bathrooms etc. are not very modern and the rooms are quite small but the place is clean and quiet. Very nice surroundings for promenades.

    Date of stay: May 2018
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    1  Thank Ellinelli
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews