We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Peter F
Gothenburg, Sweden

Nice quite place

Review of Onnela Inn
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Dec 2017
Stayed here on my way to Järvenpää and a customer meeting. Rally nice rooms big cleans an just great. No restaurant but I knew that beforehand. Small cafe with ok food. Just by a lake but I was dark when I came and dark when I left so I could not see so much. Seems like a great summer location.
Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Myynti V, Sales assistant at Onnela Inn, responded to this review
Responded 14 Mar 2018
Dear Peter,

thank you for your feedback - hope to have you here again when Finnish winter steps aside and nightless night begins.
Take care!

- Senja
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Onnela Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    €152
  • eDreams
1.4 km from Onnela Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
    2.4 km from Onnela Inn
    View from lake Tuusula
      2.4 km from Onnela Inn
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      • Vio.com
      3.2 km from Onnela Inn
      GLOHotel Airport Guestroom Comfort
      €223
      €180
      • Booking.com
      • Hotels.com
      • Priceline
      12.7 km from Onnela Inn
      Free Wifi
      Bar/Lounge
      • Hotels.com
      • Strawberry Hotels
        €175
      • Expedia.com
        €180
      12.8 km from Onnela Inn
      Free Wifi
      Restaurant
      Double room
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Expedia.com
        €154
      • ZenHotels.com
        €154
      • Agoda.com
      12.9 km from Onnela Inn
      Free Wifi
      Bar/Lounge
      • Hotels.com
      • ZenHotels.com
        €185
      • Priceline
      12.9 km from Onnela Inn
      Free Wifi
      Restaurant
      Вид на отель с дороги
      €101
      • Booking.com
      • Hotels.com
      • Priceline
      13.6 km from Onnela Inn
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      View more hotels in Tuusula
      Reviews (37)
      Filter reviews
      37 results
      Traveller rating
      10
      21
      6
      0
      0
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      10
      21
      6
      0
      0
      See what travellers are saying:
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      3 - 8 of 37 reviews
      Reviewed 22 August 2017

      Excellent accommodation, helpful staff, good breakfast, peaceful. The free bikes enabled us to ride around Tuusula Lake, a delightful adventure, and to see Pekka Halonen's paintings at his home, now a museum. I appreciated the gym with its black foam rollers and aerobic equipment had the weather been rainy, which it was not. Rowboats were available, as was sauna. We had dinner at the Hotel Krampi which was just a short walk away.

      Date of stay: August 2017
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Location
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank RiverotterCalifornia
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Myynti V, Sales assistant at Onnela Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

      Hello,

      warm thanks for your delightful, positive feed back. Hope to have you as our guest in the future as well. In the meanwhile, take care :)

      Kind Regards,
      Senja - Onnela Inn

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

      We had a Late afternoon meeting in Onnela with Sauna and dinner. Meeting was really creative at beautiful lake Tuusula. Sauna was great " on" the lake. Mannerheim menu as dinner was excellent. Wine choice was perfect. I really warmly recommend Onnelaz

      Date of stay: May 2017
      Thank Mr_Pasi
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Myynti V, Receptionist at Onnela Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

      Hello and warm thanks for your feed back :)
      Hopefully we'll have you as our guest in the future too. Have a nice summer!

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 20 October 2016

      One night in this beautiful location. We had a great room with a balcony facing the lake. Beautiful views for sitting in the balcony, but also for walks around the property. Newly renovated, modern and stylish.

      Date of stay: August 2016
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Rooms
      Thank joutsenvuo
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Myynti V, Receptionist at Onnela Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016

      Hello,

      thank you so much for your feed back. Hope to have you as our guest in the future too!

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 18 October 2016

      Very relaxed atmosphere and nice facilities. It is located outside Helsinki in a very calm area, with a good communication though. Not a traditional Hotel but more closer to a lodge in the nature. Nice lake around it, acceptable but not luxurious facilities.

      Room tip: Lower floor rooms have a small patio outside.
      Date of stay: June 2016
      • Trip type: Travelled on business
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank Bikesub
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Myynti V, Recpetionist at Onnela Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016

      Hello,

      thank you very much for your positive feedback. Hope to have you as our guest in the near future too!

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

      We had short break in Cafe during our bicycle trip around Tuusulanjärvi. Good cheesecakes, fresh buns and coffee. Cafee and the lobby looks modern and nice.

      5min bicycle ride from the golf club. Accomodation possibility.

      Date of stay: July 2016
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank ArtoVuori
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Senja_Hakala, Receptionist at Onnela Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

      Hello,

      thank you for your honest review regarding to our cafebar. Welcome back anytime!

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews