We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jenni
Vantaa, Finland

Nice stay

Review of LaSpa Laulasmaa
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 31 Jul 2022
4 stars to the hotel and the spa. 1 star to the evening buffet.

We had a family room which was okay. Enough space for everyone and even two adults could have slept on the sofa bed. Not all the rooms have a balcony but luckily we got one.

The spa is not big but our kids loved it. There are also different kinds of saunas. Breakfast is good and there's a lot to eat. We'll definitely stay here again if we visit this part of Estonia again.

The only thing that we were very dissappointed with was the evening buffet. 25e for an adult and what do you get? Salads were okay but the main dishes were from a school cafeteria. No taste, too basic for restaurant food. Our kids liked it but they also like school lunches... Adults want something more for the money we paid. And if you can't eat food with lactose, there's nothing for you in the dessert table. Don't try to ask the staff because they are not eager to help you in the restaurant.
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Pinetree forest surraunding the house
    1.7 km from LaSpa Laulasmaa
    • eDreams
    • ZenHotels.com
      €158
    • Priceline
    0.0 km from LaSpa Laulasmaa
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    €95
    • Agoda.com
    22.4 km from LaSpa Laulasmaa
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    28.5 km from LaSpa Laulasmaa
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    28.5 km from LaSpa Laulasmaa
    Free Wifi
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    28.8 km from LaSpa Laulasmaa
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    29.4 km from LaSpa Laulasmaa
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    28.7 km from LaSpa Laulasmaa
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    28.8 km from LaSpa Laulasmaa
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    28.8 km from LaSpa Laulasmaa
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    View more hotels in Laulasmaa
    Reviews (872)
    Filter reviews
    872 results
    Traveller rating
    425
    298
    86
    36
    27
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    425
    298
    86
    36
    27
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews family room beautiful nature standard room nice stay rooms are small beach residence pools estonia wicca
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    9 - 14 of 872 reviews
    Reviewed 26 July 2022 via mobile

    Beautiful beach and nice spa but hotel rooms where avarage. Rooms floor where dusty. I extra called and asked to book us a tabel in restaurant Käbi but there was no tabel prepeared for us and nobody didnt really care. In Käbi restaurant was hot like in sauna, so it was quite a challange to eat. No air conditioner.

    Date of stay: July 2022
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    1  Thank Hollerhoff
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 11 July 2022

    Rooms are small but it includes elementary amenities. Every time I have visited the hotel (3 times last year), there has been problems with room key cards! Also bed is not so good - mattress keeps slipping from the position.

    Breakfast in the morning is very good and there are lots of options. Spa is above average SPA in Estonia and is kids friendly.

    Date of stay: June 2022
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    1  Thank Ovasa
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 29 June 2022

    Terrible experience. We stayed during a heatwave and the air conditioning was not working in our room and in most common areas. Our room was an oven, we could hardly sleep and felt deeply uncomfortable during our whole stay. The hotel refused to change us to another room with a working AC or offer any kind of compensation. They openly said they were not fixing the problem during our our stay and we would just have to accept it. The reception staff was rude and unhelpful. Only after contacting them via booking.com they offered to bring a fan on the last night of our stay, this after we paid 125eur per night in what is suppossed to be a 4 star hotel.

    Date of stay: June 2022
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    2  Thank opheliaccs
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 9 June 2022

    I visited Laulasmaa Spa with my family in the middle of January for 2 nights and January is there probably the lowest season. Despite that and the fact that Covid Omicron was on the rise, there were a lot of customers, even so many that it was really difficult to find a parking space (from a parking lot that can only describrd as ice rink). I assume that there were quite a number of daily spa visitors because the hotel seemed half full at best.
    The hotel side is in need of renovation and they actually acknowledge it as there was a little note regarding this in the room. The room was not dirty and nothing was broken but the furniture and the interior was worn out in general and the size of the standard room was rather modest. I would give 3 out of 5 to the room.
    But everything else we liked a lot. The water park and the saunas were absolutely perfect - different pools and attractions, interesting saunas and also a decent bar service (incl. food) in the pool area. There is plenty to do for the kids and also adults. We also commend the breakfast buffet which was very abundant and tasty - really very variable choices and a lot of local produce. Dinner buffet was ok too but not as spectacular as the breakfast.
    All in all we were quite satisfied with our stay. After they'll renovate their rooms, Laulasmaa definitely will be one of the best Water Park Spas in Estonia.

    Date of stay: January 2022
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank EstTraveller
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 17 January 2022

    The room and the beds were unacceptable for any hotel standard in any place in the world. There was some kind of mattress on a frame that kept slipping off and falling to the floor.
    I would not classify this "furniture as a bed. When we asked if we can get another room, the answer was negative and we did not get any response for our discomfort.
    The room was exceptionally small and looked to a wall on another building.
    The spa was good, we experienced better ones in Estonia.
    The restaurant was excellent, the serving staff fantastic, we loved it.

    Room tip: We stayed in a small room with terrible beds looking at a wall.
    Date of stay: January 2022
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank Walks In Europe I
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews