We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveller rating
216
80
18
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
80
18
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel small hotel small bar lovely garden garden area family run hotel decent size breakfasts were excellent place is spotless give advice friendly hotels breakfast room beautiful island the air conditioning lots of choice no lift short walk to the beach
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 320 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights for our honeymoon. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and the location of this hotel. We received a nice honeymoon gift (wine and fruit) upon arrival. We absolutely loved Brać and will definitely return to the island, however, not to this hotel.

Starting with the positive, the hotel was nice, had good breakfast (fruit, yogurt, eggs, sausage, bacon, fresh honeycomb, croissants), and was in an excellent location (close to the beach, quad rental, and a number of restaurants). We enjoyed using the hot tubs and had a nice massage. Most guests were over 65 years old, so it was very quiet.

Now for the cons. It really came down to the staff. My wife and I love to travel and talk to people. We travel a lot and generally get along with everyone. However, every time we asked the hotel staff a question, or to book a trip, or to call a taxi, it felt like we were imposing on them. It happened with several of the staff and after a few days of this, we felt discouraged and became hesitant to interact with the staff. There was not enough staff, and there was rarely a person at the front desk. They advertise that you can order drinks and cocktails, however in order to get one you need to track down the one person staffing the hotel. We waited over 1 hour for our drinks. We talked to one worker about Uber on the island and she assured us that they didn’t have uber, however we took an uber the day before. She seemed to get angry that she didn’t know this information. We left the hotel, and as soon as we got to the ferry, celebrated our departure (from the hotel, not from Brać).

A couple side notes: the hot tubs temperature needs to be turned up prior to use which takes about 15 minutes. The swimming pool is not heated and has 2 lounge chairs outside of it with very little sun reaching the pool. You are not allowed to take a cup of coffee from breakfast anywhere outside of the breakfast room. Several times we wanted to finish our coffee on the balcony of our room and they would not allow it. The shuttle between the hotel and the ferry is not reliable, be sure to book well in advance

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank DanielC11071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

Villa Adriatica is a fairly small hotel located in a quiet area approx 10 minute walk from the harbour, restaurants and shops in Supetar. The hotel was spotlessly clean, the staff were very friendly and spoke very good English. The hotel has a pleasant, homely feel, due to the fact it is family run. The rooms are spacious with plenty of storage space, the bed in our room was huge. The buffet style breakfast was beautifully presented, with an excellent choice of yogurts, cereals, fruit, local pastries and some cooked items, you could eat in the dining room or outside in the sunny terrace (which we did most mornings.) We requested a downstairs room as there is no lift and I have some mobility problems. However, the hotel is situated up a slight hill, fortunately, there are several bars on the way up, so plently of resting points! There is a supermarket close by also.
The hotel swimming pool is small, the gardens are pleasantly landscaped. The only slight critisism is the communal lounge within the hotel. It is very dark, so not very inviting.
Thank you everyone at Villa Adriatica, we loved staying with you.

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank CATH H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018

i was very impressed with the location and few minute walk to close beaches surrounded by the tranquil adriatic sea. The service at this hotel was unparalleled and the staff here go above and beyond to make every guests stay enjoyable.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Matthewhart18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa_Adriatica, Manager at Hotel Villa Adriatica, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment, it is well appreciated and I am glad to hear that you had a memorable trip. I as an owner and Manager together with all the staff do our best to fulfil our guest's expectations, and there is nothing more beutiful than to hear that we succeeded.
Please let me know when are you coming again to villa Adriatica and we will do our best for you to have unforgettable holiday again. Looking forward to your next visit.
Kindest regards,
Dan Jelovac

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018

Spending five days in Supertar, this hotel, its staff, and all of the amenities it had to offer made my trip better than I could have imagined. This hotel has an amazing view of the mountains and ocean, while also serving the freshest, and most delicious cuisine for breakfast/lunch/dinner.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank akirincic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa_Adriatica, Manager at Hotel Villa Adriatica, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Dear guest akirincic1,
Thank you for staying with us and also for your kind review. I am glad to hear that, as you mentioned your "trip was better that you could imagine" and hope that we will have a chance to accommodate you in our newly redesigned rooms again soon.
We are giving our best to provide the great start of the day with healthy and fresh breakfast every day. Our staff is always ready to provide all information and to organize your special experience of the Island Brac.
Thank you for staying with boutique hotel Villa Adriatica.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018

My wife and I stayed several nights at this hotel last July and we LOVED IT!!! Its walking distance to several of Supetar's best beaches and restaurants. Offers good breakfast in the morning!! Highly recommend this hotel to anyone!!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ivan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews