We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
52
30
7
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
30
7
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swiss owner pool bar paid in advance housekeeping staff prices are reasonable boat tour rooms are clean white sand beach hour drive enjoyed my stay family vacation other guests the cliff nice beach fish homemade bread his wife
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2017

If you hit the timing right, this crescent beach is lovely with broad-sweeping white sand beach and the sunsets can rival any.
The cabin I rented on the cliff-face was pleasant and clean, and the bed passable.
The food looks great, but if you get the surf n turf meals, the red meat can be tough and bland.
Service is great.
Great for other things too, as hard to miss wonderful diving experiences almost anywhere in the country.

Room Tip: Anywhere along the hillside has a decent view.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danerobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

Unplugged in the room that we got- just what we need for this vacay. Promoted our small family bonding. Staff are super friendly and accommodating. Value for money on food and drinks. Nice beach and kid friendly. We will definitely come back!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Riza F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

It is well worth the 4 hour trip from Bacolod to the out of the way spot - the benefit is that it is not crowded at all. The resort is right on the beach, and also benefits from having its own swimming pool.
The staff were really excellent and very friendly, giving the kind of service you will not get at a busy resort.
The food is fine - nothing special. There are a few other dining choices on the beach, there are also other dining choices on Sugar beach which is about a 20 minute boat ride away.
Because there is not much to do you are forced to slow down and relax - the is the great charm of Sipalay, combined with fantastic sunsets.
We went diving - my wife and I hadn't been for several years so took a refreshed course, while our youngest took a course at the resort. Our eldest had just completed a course where we live - so for the first time we all dove together. The whole time we had the dive master to ourselves. Rainer was our dive master and was outstanding - by far the best dive master I have been with (I have done about 50 dives).
Would we go again? Absolutely.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steverino99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

This was our fourth trip to Artistic, this time with a group of 7 for a family trip and it was as good as ever. The staff are so warm and welcoming which makes Artistic feel like a home from home. Fantastic food, clean rooms, excellent diving. The perfect place to unwind and relax. Thank you Artistic team for looking after me and my family. See you all soon.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Minsih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017

great place to spend during long weekend. pet friendly. superb staff and owners. nice food. we get the beach front villa. view was very good.. and u can drink at there beach facing Bar. overall money well spent

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews