We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Artistic Diving Resort
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sipalay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 November 2017

The Swiss owner Arthur and his wife Evelyn have spent 20 years building this hotel in Sipalay from scratch and they have done a wonderful job. It's a great hotel in a beautiful tranquil setting, reasonably priced.

You can read the reviews on this website from my previous visits to Artistic Dive discussing the hotel and diving. I just wanted to emphasize here the real treasure there is the staff. They are perhaps the friendliest and most helpful group that I have ever encountered in my years of travel in the Philippines. Between them, the other guests and the general welcoming laid back vibe of the area, staying there is like having an extended family. Well done and thanks!

Room Tip: All rooms share same view and general location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rick_HSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2017

If you hit the timing right, this crescent beach is lovely with broad-sweeping white sand beach and the sunsets can rival any.
The cabin I rented on the cliff-face was pleasant and clean, and the bed passable.
The food looks great, but if you get the surf n turf meals, the red meat can be tough and bland.
Service is great.
Great for other things too, as hard to miss wonderful diving experiences almost anywhere in the country.

Room Tip: Anywhere along the hillside has a decent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danerobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

Unplugged in the room that we got- just what we need for this vacay. Promoted our small family bonding. Staff are super friendly and accommodating. Value for money on food and drinks. Nice beach and kid friendly. We will definitely come back!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Riza F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

It is well worth the 4 hour trip from Bacolod to the out of the way spot - the benefit is that it is not crowded at all. The resort is right on the beach, and also benefits from having its own swimming pool.
The staff were really excellent and very friendly, giving the kind of service you will not get at a busy resort.
The food is fine - nothing special. There are a few other dining choices on the beach, there are also other dining choices on Sugar beach which is about a 20 minute boat ride away.
Because there is not much to do you are forced to slow down and relax - the is the great charm of Sipalay, combined with fantastic sunsets.
We went diving - my wife and I hadn't been for several years so took a refreshed course, while our youngest took a course at the resort. Our eldest had just completed a course where we live - so for the first time we all dove together. The whole time we had the dive master to ourselves. Rainer was our dive master and was outstanding - by far the best dive master I have been with (I have done about 50 dives).
Would we go again? Absolutely.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steverino99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

This was our fourth trip to Artistic, this time with a group of 7 for a family trip and it was as good as ever. The staff are so warm and welcoming which makes Artistic feel like a home from home. Fantastic food, clean rooms, excellent diving. The perfect place to unwind and relax. Thank you Artistic team for looking after me and my family. See you all soon.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Minsih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sipalay
5.4 km away
Jamont Hotel
Jamont Hotel
#5 of 5 in Sipalay
38 reviews
10.1 km away
Nabulao Beach and Dive Resort
15.5 km away
Punta Bulata Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Easy Diving and Beach Resort
144 km away
Whispering Palms Island Resort
8.4 km away
Takatuka Beach and Dive Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artistic Diving Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artistic Diving Resort

Address: Punta Ballo, Sipalay, Negros Occidental 6113, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Negros Island > Negros Occidental > Sipalay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sipalay
Price Range: €26 - €38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Artistic Diving Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Artistic Diving Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artistic Diving Hotel Sipalay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing