We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
97
42
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
42
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews massage chair top floor public bath value for money microwave oven business hotel spa exit guests access turn size amenities meters level lobby bathing
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2018

Stayed for a night before going to Kusatsu Onsen. It is about 200 metres walk from Takasaki Shinkansen Station. The hotel's amenities exceeded my expectation of a business hotel. Room size, is small but reasonable. You get a massage chair, an oven and a pants press in the room. Moreover, there is an onsen and a stone spa on the 10th floor for guests to enjoy. You can really feel the hotel takes pride in serving the guests. Amenities are all in tip-top condition, breakfast is of excellent quality, not quantity. It gives you a 6-stars feel. Would I stay here again, definitely.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 3yj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

I stayed here for a week while on business in Japan. The hotel is very clean and well maintained. The staff is very accommodating, and the breakfast is top notch. Extremely convenient location close to the train station and local transportation. I will certainly stay here again when I'm in Takasaki.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Sean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017

Its very conveniently located - After coming out from the Shinkansen JR Takasaki Station turn left to the east exit and turn left again and follow the linkway which will lead to the Hotel lobby area on the 2nd level.
The rooms are of Japanese standard (quite small), however, still have space to open and packed 2 medium size luggages; moreover, they placed a massage chair in your room for guest use.
The onsen is on Level 10, and ladies need the room keys for access into the Onsen. they have an indoor onsen with bubbles massage and outdoor one with medicinal effects for relieves of stress and body aches.
We stayed at this Hotel for 2 nights; as we feel that Takasaki Town is quite conveinent to travel to visit Kuruizawa and Ashikaga Flower Park.
Do remember that if you are looking for dinner at JR Takasaki Station, make it before 8pm, as the shops and restaurant closed around 8 pm; but one can still venture out of the station to nearby areas to look for food.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Florence L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017

Just 3 minutes' walk away from the JR Takasaki Station with no hassle to moving up and down and bumpy roads, the Hotel is very conveniently located. No problem even for people with heavy luggage.

Upon my arrival I was immediately impressed by the refreshing interior design of the Hotel lobby, only to find that my room was even more impressive. It is equipped with everything a travelling needs (and doesn't), including a microwave oven, a trousers-press, a stationery kit, and even an electronic massage chair. The amenities were also some of the most comprehensive I have seen. Sound-proofing and bed quality was great; I had some wonderful sleep during the 3 nights.

The public bath, located on the top floor of the Hotel, was also of high quality. there is an open-air bath and a hot stone sauna. The facilities and amenities provided within the bath were all very impressive. One may enjoy the night view of the city while bathing.

Morning breakfast buffet is very nice. There is quite a wide selection of food available and the dining area is just awesome.

Staff are very helpful, polite and attentive.

Only about 50 minutes away from Tokyo by Shinkansen, Takasaki is an excellent location to be a strategic spot for transportation. I chose the Hotel for the ease to travel north to Niigata (~80 minutes) and Yuzawa (~30 minutes), and to the west to Nagano (~45 minutes) and Karuizawa (~15 minutes). Within Takasaki itself there are
some great sightseeing spots, too, such as Mount Haruna, Lake Haruna and Haruna Bairin.

Overall, will definitely return for its highly competitive room rate and superb service and amenities. It is a perfect value for money. Will recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017

Hotel is nice. Quick check-in/check-out with good service.

This has typical sized hotel rooms for Japan local chains - they are definitely small with little room to move around. It is designed for function - bed, bathroom, small desk, small closet, a suit press, and (surprise) a massage chair.

For me personally, it was a 1 night stay and okay - not sure I would want to be there for multiple nights, just because it is so small.

The convenience to the train station is a plus.

(I've attached an interesting photo of the hallway...)

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Howintex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews