We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Travelocity
ZenHotels.com
US$111
View deal
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
3
24
31
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3
24
31
8
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

Hotel was located near the train station, and right opposite the bicycle rental and pier. The room was small and toilet was rather cramped, but still value for money. We did not try their breakfast as there were bakeries near the train station. A pleasant surprise was the unexpected sea view from our room.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lei_990
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 April 2017

This is a good small city hotel by Japanese standards. Rooms are smallish but the staff are great and there is cycle storage in the front reception area - safe and secure. Imabari is worth a day visit if you are cycling the Shimanani Kaido.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

If you're doing the Shimanami Kaido cycleway you could do a lot worse than stay in this hotel. It's right across the street from bike hire and also a gentrified wharf warehouse with eateries. It's also close to the Onomichi railway station. The rooms are tired but everything seemed to work! Staff were helpful.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Beltedcow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 May 2016

We stopped here b/c they have a 25 temple walk, and it sounded interesting. Dai ichi Hotel was only a little ways from the station, about 5 min. walk and that was convenient. The hotel held our luggage until check-in time, and then they brought it upstairs for us. So when we did check in later that day, our luggage was waiting for us in our room. The room was the tiniest one since our Shin Osaka hotel. The staff had limited English but was friendly and it was no problem communicating. The lobby is small with no place to hang out, and offer Western and Japanese style bfast for about 900 yen in their attached restaurant, but we did our own.
The room was clean, and well maintained, but so small that it was difficult to move around with our even our small suitcases on the floor and very hard to find space to exercise in. The bed was hard as a rock, which while I like firm, this was a bit hard on my hip bones when sleeping. The room did have green tea bags and an electric water heater, and a small fridge and a compact bathroom/shower, with a toilet that didn’t have much flushing power, but otherwise it was just fine. Complimentary toiletries, plus large shampoo, conditioner and shower gel were in the bath

Room tip: don't get a small or semi-double if you have large suitcases
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kip F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 March 2016

The bathroom's plastic walls were spotted with dirt, the bathroom light above the mirror was dusty, the toilet still had pubic hair on the hinge and the electric switches were grubby. The room's electric plug needed an extension lead (which reception supplied). Below average for Japan, but the sheets and towels were clean. The good news is there were no bugs. For breakfast go across the road to the Onomichi Cycle Hotel and the adjoining bakery at Onomichi U2, and eat it on the wharf.

Date of stay: March 2016
1  Thank Steve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews