We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$90
View deal
Hotels.com
US$90
View deal
Trip.com
US$88
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/11/21
Booking.comUS$101
PricelineUS$118
CheapTicketsUS$90
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
3
10
32
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3
10
32
5
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Easy walk to JR Onomichi station not shin-Onomichi . Big room for a twin room. We were expecting a small room but was pleasantly surprised.
Nice staff , clean and great view of the sea wall . We had a table and 2 chairs plus huge cupboard and normal bathroom. Only down side no laundry service.
Good location if your here to cycle . Not much going on in Onimichi in August . Lawson's close by and a shopping strip up the road.
Would recommend

Room tip: Twin room is huge for Japanese standards
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PrincessCastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 July 2017

This hotel was a decent price for the location. It is a bit old and rooms are predictably small. The room was clean and everything worked fine. The sea view was nice. It is a bit of a walk from the JR Onomichi train station.

Room tip: Sea view is a nice option.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SJVBeijing
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Nice stay with no problems. Mountainside view was incredible. All the necessaries were available. Great base to explore this amazing town and area. Staff very helpful and friendly. Front desk helped me with a problem I had arranging accommodations for the rest of my journey. Will definitely consider staying here again next year.

Room tip: I had mountain side view and it was amazing. I don't think you can buy a bad view in this town/city.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rambler_IW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 November 2016

This is very much a hotel that has had it's day. Faded, but without the charm. OK location on the harbourside about 15 minutes walk from the station. The rooms are very, very compact. Don't bring the cat as there is no room to swing it. The breakfast (which is an extra fee) was okay and filling. On our recent trip this was the smallest room of the three hotels we stayed in and the most expensive.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

this is ok for the price .. nothing to complain about but equally a bit tatty and lacking quirkiness of a small place or the comfort of a large hotel. little far from station if you have large luggage but reasonably near shopping and restaurant areas and foot of cable car

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank W13_and_beyond
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews