We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
19
44
28
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
44
28
3
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2017

The hotel is nice, but the views from the rooms were so beautiful. Take a walk around the hotel along the stream path. It is a beautiful walk. Walk into the town and feel like you are in an old town. The food is good. The onsen is good.

Room Tip: All the rooms have excellent views of the stream.
Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Tourist808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

The carpet in the corridor was kind of old, and the rooms were a little bit old too (but I must note that the rooms and bathrooms were still very tidy and clean). The onsen was much smaller than what I had thought it would be from viewing the picture on the hotel website. However, we still enjoyed our stay because we had a nice view of the river from our window, and the outdoor onsen was very soothing.

We had a breakfast only package, and we arrived after dinner. Buffet breakfast was good. Would say this hotel is value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank C K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
河鹿荘ロイヤルホテル, 広報担当マネージャー at Royal Hotel Yamanaka Onsen Kajikaso, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

This time thank you for using our hotel. I look forward to a next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2015

The place looks a bit old but clean. My windows just face the stream and the mountains. The onsen is good. Breakfast is not great but there's nothing to complain about. Hotel restaurant looks just like a small local restaurant and serves local meals with affordable price. A famous public bath is within walk distance. It's also nice to walk around the property, there is a small path along the stream and there is a pretty tea shop on the bank. The town is small but you can find most everything nearby.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Leela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews