We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveller rating
234
37
3
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
234
37
3
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night safari tented camp morning drive safari experience whole experience great experience private game reserve no electricity schotia safaris natural environment end of the day highlight of our trip great fun wild animals great safari our tour guide double bed
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 285 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018

My partner and I had the experience of a lifetime. Our ranger put a great deal of time and effort into making sure we got the most out of every game drive. The accommodation was great and regular breaks throughout the day kept us going. Listening to the lions call to each other at night while in bed was truly unique!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ajinverarity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

Everithing was perfect organized , we had a fantastic day tour and we enjoyed the night game drive .
Lunch and dinner were perfect .It was great that we picked up and brought back to our lodge.
We go back for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aferovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

This is a relatively small private reserve close to Addo National park. The service is very professional - the guides drive the visitors around and stopping at various places visitors are able to watch wild life and the "Big Five" of course...

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank sarasagiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

I can't rate this Safari highly enough. The afternoon with Schotia was one of the most professionally run tours I've been on anywhere in the world. The service was first class, down to the smallest details. The animals were terrific and the guide was very knowledgeable. This is a MUST do in the Addo region.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Alby_Mangles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

Went on an afternoon game drive that started at 3pm and ended at around 9pm including dinner. We had a fantastic day led by our great guide Carl. We saw so many different animals including three lions, two rhinos and an elephant at really close rabge. Would recommend this to anyone as this is one of the best one-day safaris I have been to and it is also readily accessible from Port Elizabeth.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank JoachimP428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews