We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
32
7
8
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
7
8
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fairy lights hen weekend perfect weekend great facilities minute drive shepherds hut on arrival two nights colchester zoo grain silo bell tent communal kitchen fridge space glamping site ignore any bad reviews table football rugs
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

What an amazing weekend. We arrived to be guided in by Nat who was very helpful.
The site is perfect, they have it spot on...just the right amount of yurts,tents etc there.
The showers,toilets and kitchen are spotless and clean.
I have never been camping but glamping is so different.
We were allowed to decorate our yurt for our friends birthday surprise.
The lovely Nat and Helen even helped us out with the surprise birthday cake and bottle of prosecco.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Lorraine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Good tents, well kept and charming place. Very friendly owners. It can get very cold at nights in the tents and super hot in the day in summer. Maybe a microwave in the communal kitchen would be a plus? Overall, a great stay.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boliraniloute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Lovely setting, great facilities, welcoming hosts - we had a great experience staying here for a couple of days - not long enough and we are looking forward to coming back again soon. Visited West Mersea and had a delicious lunch at The Company Shed. Also had some good food at local pubs nearby. Best of all, 2 sons had a great time with not a screen in sight.......

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slr5815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

We hired the whole campsite for my sisters hen do. The venue and location was perfect. Nat was so helpful in the lead up to the weekend and on the weekend itself and helped to arrange a variety of different activities of our choice. The facilities were ideal and all the dwellings were gorgeous, well presented and clean. We had an amazing weekend and couldn't have asked for anything better! Highly recommend visiting and an ideal hen do venue!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank chloecamilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

Glamping here was truly a superb few days away from everything ..........
We thoroughly enjoyed our mini "Honeymoon" at the orchard.
Lucy & Nat both very very helpful ...............
Would highly recommend a little trip to this wonderful piece of woodland.
Paula & Steve x

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank paula h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews