We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
32
7
8
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
7
8
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfairy lightshen weekendperfect weekendown devicesgreat facilitiesminute driveshepherds hutcolchester zoograin silobell tentcommunal kitchenfridge spaceglamping siteignore any bad reviewstable footballrugselectricity
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Lovely setting, great facilities, welcoming hosts - we had a great experience staying here for a couple of days - not long enough and we are looking forward to coming back again soon. Visited West Mersea and had a delicious lunch at The Company Shed. Also had some good food at local pubs nearby. Best of all, 2 sons had a great time with not a screen in sight.......

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slr5815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

We hired the whole campsite for my sisters hen do. The venue and location was perfect. Nat was so helpful in the lead up to the weekend and on the weekend itself and helped to arrange a variety of different activities of our choice. The facilities were ideal and all the dwellings were gorgeous, well presented and clean. We had an amazing weekend and couldn't have asked for anything better! Highly recommend visiting and an ideal hen do venue!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank chloecamilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

Glamping here was truly a superb few days away from everything ..........
We thoroughly enjoyed our mini "Honeymoon" at the orchard.
Lucy & Nat both very very helpful ...............
Would highly recommend a little trip to this wonderful piece of woodland.
Paula & Steve x

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank paula h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

We had an amazing time at glamp site for a hen weekend. Nat was fantastic to deal with throughout and couldn't have been more helpful. The fact there is electricity in the yurts is just great too. The kitchen is perfect, the showers and toilets are clean and we couldn't fault it. We will be back!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank ILoveParades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

Ignore any bad reviews, we had the best weekend at Browning Bros! Archie and Nat were the perfect hosts and always on hand if we needed anything. They were there to meet us when we arrived and recommended things to do and places to eat in the area. They were also able to get us a table at The Barn (great place for dinner) despite them being fully booked when we called. The yurt was clean and well equipped with duvets and blankets to keep you warm at night. There was 4 of us and there was plenty of room for us and all our luggage. The site itself is beautiful and the toilets and showers were really clean. This was our first time glamping and we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elliedenardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews