We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
43
41
11
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
41
11
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night during our stay delicious breakfast seafood puerto quito note condition sunset beach eating
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2017

As I would be traveling by myself as a single woman, I was looking for a safe, accommodating and calm place to enjoy the beach with out the stress of being in town. Hotel Puerto Ballesta certainly delivers this and more. I arrived from Quito at 4:30 in the morning and had a comfortable and clean room waiting for me. Although the hotel directly abuts the beach, its about 10 minutes away from busier Tonsupa so I was able to calmly enjoy the beach, and private pool area. More than the physical attraction of the hotel itself, the staff are incredibly kind and accommodating. Not knowing the area extremely well, the reception became my life savior-- directing my to the local pharmacy, calling mototaxis, and loaning my books to read poolside. They even allowed me to extend my checkout time past the 12m standard to allow me a warm shower and secure place to store my belongings before caught my evening bus at 10:30. All in all, I would certainly recommend Hotel Puerto Ballesta and cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Katrina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016

I travelled with my boyfriend from Quito, we arrived very early and they received us very welcomely, delicious breakfast. Room very comfortable, espectacular view. Overall the hotel has a gorgeous garden, it is a lovely sensation to be in a green area looking at the ocean. I will highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carla F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

I visited this place with my wife during a holiday. Here's my review about it

Pros
- Clean & polite service
- Green areas
- Very nice view to the beach
- Abundant breakfast
- If you ask is pet friendly (although they should have a closed place for pets)
- Hamacas with ocean view

Cons
- The pool is quite small
- Why loud reggaeton & salsa music in the pool?
- Mattress & pillows were a bit uncomfortable
- Sheets, curtains and some part of their decoration didn't match

Summing up.
This place is nice. It has polite hosts and it's clean. They should target families (since is not the best choice for couples) and I would recommend it for some of my friends in Ecuador

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Enrique_Reyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2015

I've traveled through more than 30 nations and have rarely--maybe never--met a staff so eager to help. All you have to do is ask. Plus, walk out on the lawn for a beautiful view of the ocean. I spent a morning sitting on a bench beneath a palm tree, watching parasailers take off and land from the sandy beach below.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Analia L, Gerente at Hotel Puerto Ballesta, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2015
Google Translation

Estimado Amigo,

Un gusto saludarle, para nosotros fue un gusto recibirle en nuestras instalaciones y ayudarle en lo que necesitaba, su comentario es muy importante porque estamos seguros que la experiencia vivida en la playa fue grata, esperamos se anime nuevamente a visitarnos. Estamos prestos a ayudarle.

Saludos Cordiales.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2015

Nick and Ana are terrific for their customer relation. People at all level are doing their best for the productivity of the business as well as customer satisfaction. Food service was excellent, available from 8 am to 9pm,any combination of menu upon request. Large backyard well maintained with diverse plants and colorful flowers. Beach is accessible but the condition is poor. My advice is for hotels owners to get together with the authorities of the city to renovate the beach for attraction of tourism. Overall I would rate a 4 point. I enjoy my staying except I couldn't go to the sea water or enjoy the sun of the beach.

Room Tip: best views, quiet rooms,less bright light at windows
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Analia L, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Puerto Ballesta, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2015
Google Translation

Estimada Sra. Marie,

Gracias por su opinión, siempre estamos mejorando para nuestros huéspedes, vamos a tomar muy en cuenta su sugerencia para poder mejorar nuestras playas. Esperamos verlos muy pronto nuevamente.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews