We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
184
12
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
184
12
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews other guests nz art new zealand fantastic stay breakfast was excellent pinot noir large picture fantastic hosts outdoor sitting area lovely home a great nights sleep room was large star gaze location was perfect b and b fantastic views only stayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 199 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2012

My wife and I had a great 2 night stay. Accommodation is excellent and Stephanie and Alistair ( new owners ) were very friendly and helpful. Both are excellent chefs so the breakfasts were great and if you want an excellent and good value restaurant quality dinner take up their offer to dine in. We had some wonderfully prepared salmon for our main and a delicious lemon tart for dessert complemented with some excellent wine. The dining room has a panoramic view of the lake and mountains and a log fire. Would definitely stay there again.
Walter and Jenny from Brisbane.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Tekapo room - lovely views of the lake and mountains and has a spa bath in the ensuite.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Walter I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Our family of four stayed at the Lake Tekapo Lodge last week, and had a great time! It has new owners and the accommodations are luxurious. We had our own lounge, which was beautifully arranged and more than comfortable. The bedrooms and baths were terrific, and we had a back porch over looking Lake Tekapo. The kids used mountain bikes at the lodge, which was fun. Best of all, the food was excellent! We dined in on Friday night and had a yummy, big breakfast the following morning. I would highly recommend this place to anyone!

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beth Johnstone B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephanie h, Owner at Lake Tekapo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: Die Lodge hat nur drei Zimmer, die sind alle ganz toll!
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephanie h, Owner at Lake Tekapo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephanie h, Owner at Lake Tekapo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews