We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amaze !!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in North Tamborine
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Woodleigh Homestead B & B
Reviewed 14 February 2012

I don't know what everyone else is talking about but my doll and I loved our stay. We arrived Sunday late afternoon, and even though the office was closed, the note on the door directed us to our room. The room had a big deck with nice outback furniture, it was so spacious inside and everything was in order and stylish. The kitchen was a great size with bacon, eggs and bread that were complimentary . The bedroom was spacious, the bathroom was clean, and the spa was relaxing. There was extra necessities such as shampoo and toilet paper just incase. The photos I upload will show the great view, and even though we didn't use the swimming pool because of the weather, it was nice! Have already recommended this place to family and friends, and I'm definitely re-booking. 5 star i say.

Room Tip: Get the spa suite! Enjoy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank uyeahh_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2012

What an amazing place, away from everything but only a 40min drive from the Gold Coast. Stuning views, peace and quite and such lovely hospitality. A great place, can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teeraze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

The trip was amazing the views was absolutely stunning. If your looking at staying away why dont you stay at the Woodleigh Homestead B&B, plus its worth money if you stay here.

Room Tip: The breeze from the valley from the premuim cottage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee-Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Imagine a blissfully quiet and peaceful location, perched on the very edge of a deep, deep valley. Imagine being surrounded by rainforest, birds and clear, crisp mountain air and only one hour from hot and humid Brisbane in the middle of summer. Well, imagine no more. Woodleigh Retreat is a comfortable and therapeutic getaway for anyone wanting some very comfortable peace and quiet.

I spent two nights at Woodleigh Retreat with two primary goals - to relax and unwind, and to do some writing. Two things struck me as soon as I arrived: the views and the peace. As soon as we entered the unit, we were sold. So much so, that we immediately extended our stay from one night to two.

The views are magnificent and very inspirational. They call this area in the Gold Coast hinterland, the ‘green behind the gold’, and our views directly down to Surfers Paradise on the Gold Coast, then south to Mt Warning and the border ranges, then west up the valley to Springbrook, were breathtaking.

We catered for ourselves, but a bacon, eggs and toast breakfast is provided in the tariff (cook yourself in the well-equipped kitchenette). If you get sick of writing, reading or veging out, visit some of the wineries, antique stores, art galleries, artisan shops, plant nurseries, the chocolatier, or the coffee farm, all of which are a very short drive from Woodleigh. For the active people out there, there are lots of rainforest walks maintained by the National Parks people.

I can recommend Woodleigh for anyone who is looking for a very comfortable, peaceful, and inspirational getaway. It's only an hour from Brisbane, less from the Gold Coast.

Room Tip: Every unit seems to have a magnificent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Noela_Dillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We really loved our stay. The room was clean, well equipped, smelt lovely! We took our two young sons and they had a ball running in the garden and feeding the ponies. I loved cooking breakfast in our room, it was private and relaxing. We could take our time, savour the views and enjoy the fresh mountain air.
We want to go back with the extended family for a longer stay.
Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank destiny15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Tamborine
3.5 km away
Mt Tamborine Motel
Mt Tamborine Motel
#10 of 21 in Tamborine Mountain
72 reviews
0.1 km away
Aaronlee Retreat
Aaronlee Retreat
#2 of 2 in Mount Tamborine
229 reviews
8.5 km away
Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast
Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 9 in North Tamborine
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Bungunyah Manor Resort
Bungunyah Manor Resort
#2 of 3 in North Tamborine
128 reviews
5.5 km away
Lisson Grove
Lisson Grove
#1 of 3 in North Tamborine
79 reviews
10.7 km away
Cedar Creek Lodges
Cedar Creek Lodges
#5 of 6 in North Tamborine
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodleigh Homestead B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodleigh Homestead B & B

Address: 13 Munro Ct | Tamborine Mountain, North Tamborine, Tamborine Mountain, Queensland 4272, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Scenic Rim > Tamborine Mountain > North Tamborine
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in North Tamborine
Number of rooms: 9

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing