We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
8
7
1
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
7
1
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2018

When traveling what does one look forward to? Obviously,clean hotel, friendly hosts and place you can call home for a few days... I gave the hotel the first one, but nothing else. Hotel excepted our reservation through Expedia. We booked 2 rooms for 4 guests. Arrived at the hotel after a long journey by bus between Chile and Argentina and had high hopes to spend few days in Mendoza and relax. Upon arrival the owner told us, hotel was overbooked, although other guests was not arriving till next day, she cancelled our second night. She also transferred us to a hotel of her own discretion, which was below expectation with dirty carpets and dungeon feel. Nothing was done to make situation better. She even charged us for dinner at 2 am in the morning. 8 tapas for 100 USD. Way to treat guests and run hospitality business.Would never recommend needless to say stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank olga l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena R, Propietario at Jardin de Piedras Hotel Boutique y Resto, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Olga,

We are so sorry that you arrived almost at 1.00 am to the hotel. As you can read in the reservation conditions you can loose the room if you don´t arrive during the check in day. We didn´t have any email or phone call from you during the check in day. We know that you had a horrible experience in the bus crossing the border from Chile to Argentina but we were not responsible for that. We did what we could. We even gave you excellent Spanish gourmet tapas at 2:00 am even when the kitchen was closed and we invited you to an excellent high quality wine. We talked to you for a long time and gave you support in everything. Regards, Nicolás and Elena.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Quedar bien en claro qué tipo de hab necesita
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews