We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lares Resto review”
Review of Lares Resto

Lares Resto
Price range: US$8 - US$26
Cuisines: Argentinian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Lares Restó es un claro reflejo de nuestro hotel boutique, nuestro objetivo principal es hacerlos sentir en casa, y que puedan pasar un momento muy agradable y bien atendidos.Nuestra propuesta gastronómica es simple y variada, en nuestras distintas cartas de estación resaltamos la presencia de productos regionales con las tónicas particulares de las cocciones mendocinas, ya sean en horno y parrilla a leña, o utilizando el tradicional disco de arado y caldero de hierro.
Reviewed 25 January 2017

We had two dinners here. The first was simply empanadas and salad which were good.
The second one was their barbecue dinner. The meats were tasty but fatty. The salad was simply lettuce and tomatoes. Dessert was flan which was okay.
Since we stayed at their boutique hotel, breakfast was included. The breakfast buffet had a nice selection. The made-to-order Vegetable omelet was especially good.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Globalgallivanter223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

One of the best steaks we've had in Argentina, a nice light mushroom sauce on the side was perfect! Nice wine list and very nice service. A nice quiet, relaxing setting.

Thank pbfair8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights and decided to eat there one night, we were pleasantly surprised at how good the meal was, the service was quick and friendly and of course they had a great wine selection. We were not expecting such a great meal from a very small boutique hotel, I had the filet steak that was absolutely perfect and a bottle of Clos de Chacras Blend. After bicycling around and visiting wineries all day we sat in the hot tub and then went to the restaurant, a perfect way to end the day.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Skiinian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea D, Gerente at Lares Resto, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

Thanks Ian for dedicating a moment to share your positive experience in Lares Restó.
We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your dinner! I saw your photos in Trip Advisor! they are great!
Hope to see you again in the future!
best regards
Andrea Day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

We had pork and meet, the meet was supposed to come with green leaves and tomato but it did not happen... We complied as it was written and we paid for this but the restaurant jut said "im sorry". Sad to say but it was not a good experience overall.

Thank Ricardo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea D, Gerente at Lares Resto, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2016

Dear Ricardo

I apologize it was not a good experience for you.
I was checking what happened the night you had dinner in Lares.
The cheff told me that sometimes the menu changes according to the season.
As I understand, the hotel's response to your complaint was a 15% discount off.
I appreciate your suggestions. They help us to improve our service!

Best regards
Andrea Day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

We had two dinners here on our trip
We enjoyed them both. The BBQ on Wednesday night is a absolute must. We would highly recommend it.

Thank kerriestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea D, Gerente at Lares Resto, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

Thanks so much for your review!
I feel happy when our guests enjoy Lares Restó
best regards

Andrea Day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lares Resto also viewed

Chacras de Coria, Mendoza
Chacras de Coria, Mendoza
 
Chacras de Coria, Mendoza
Chacras de Coria, Mendoza
 
Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
Chacras de Coria, Mendoza
 

Been to Lares Resto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing