We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expectations higher than food and service”
Review of Lares Resto

Lares Resto
Price range: US$8 - US$26
Cuisines: Argentinian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Lares Restó es un claro reflejo de nuestro hotel boutique, nuestro objetivo principal es hacerlos sentir en casa, y que puedan pasar un momento muy agradable y bien atendidos.Nuestra propuesta gastronómica es simple y variada, en nuestras distintas cartas de estación resaltamos la presencia de productos regionales con las tónicas particulares de las cocciones mendocinas, ya sean en horno y parrilla a leña, o utilizando el tradicional disco de arado y caldero de hierro.
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

We had pork and meet, the meet was supposed to come with green leaves and tomato but it did not happen... We complied as it was written and we paid for this but the restaurant jut said "im sorry". Sad to say but it was not a good experience overall.

Thank Ricardo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea D, Gerente at Lares Resto, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2016

Dear Ricardo

I apologize it was not a good experience for you.
I was checking what happened the night you had dinner in Lares.
The cheff told me that sometimes the menu changes according to the season.
As I understand, the hotel's response to your complaint was a 15% discount off.
I appreciate your suggestions. They help us to improve our service!

Best regards
Andrea Day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

We had two dinners here on our trip
We enjoyed them both. The BBQ on Wednesday night is a absolute must. We would highly recommend it.

Thank kerriestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea D, Gerente at Lares Resto, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

Thanks so much for your review!
I feel happy when our guests enjoy Lares Restó
best regards

Andrea Day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016

We recently stayed at the hotel and ate dinner there twice. One night we ate with friends in the small basement wine cellar. They took great care to make sure this was a special evening for all of us. The steak was one of the most delicious we had in Argentina, the service from the lovely staff was perfect. Breakfast was also great with a variety of cold items and great choices for egg preparations. For a small restaurant, they do a phenomenal job.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kamiak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea D, Gerente at Lares Resto, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2016

Thanks so much for your nice comment in Trip Advisor!
We really feel happy you enjoyed our Restó... and specially the cellar!

best regards
Andrea Day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2016

Breakfast and Dinner were both very good at this hotel. The menu and wine were reasonably priced for dinner and breakfast was complimentary. Fresh baked croissants every morning with a great selection of food.

Thank cakutsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea D, Gerente at Lares Resto, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2016

Thanks for sharing your experience in Trip Advisor.
Glad you enjoyed our breakfast and dinner.
Best regards

Andrea Day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2016

You don´t really expect hotel food to be as good as, if not better, than a restaurant but the salmon that I ate on my first night at this pretty boutique hotel was exceptional. Of course, there is a wonderful choice of wines to accompany the menu and guests can choose a different bottle every night from the hotel cellar which makes it a more personal experience. The menu is not extensive but this ensures that everything is fresh and of a very high standard. If the weather is good you can sit outside too in the beautiful gardens.

    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea D, Gerente at Lares Resto, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2016

Thanks for writing a review.
We really appreciate when our guests enjoyed our Restó!
Hope to see you in the future!

Andrea Day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lares Resto also viewed

Chacras de Coria, Mendoza
Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
 
Chacras de Coria, Mendoza
Chacras de Coria, Mendoza
 
Chacras de Coria, Mendoza
Chacras de Coria, Mendoza
 

Been to Lares Resto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing