We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$80
Booking.comUS$80
TravelocityUS$80
CheapTicketsUS$80
Orbitz.comUS$80
TripadvisorUS$80
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
21
1
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
21
1
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews alejandro cat dogs recommendation wines garden mendoza
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2019 via mobile

From the minute of booking at La Masia some months ago, Alejandro couldn’t have been more helpful. We were visiting as part of our honeymoon trip and he was kind enough to send photos of each of the rooms so that I could choose which to stay in. When we arrived, it had been remembered that we were celebrating and our room had been made up to reflect and we were welcomed with a bottle of bubbly.
The grounds are so peaceful and it couldn’t have been more perfect.
We also had additional hosts in the form of Lola and Able the dogs and a cat with no name, all of which loved to make you feel at home with a little cuddle.
We couldn’t have asked for anything more, drinks were plentiful and the food we were served on one of the evenings, having not given any advance warning of requiring evening food, was top notch.
I’d have no hesitation in booking here again if ever we had the good fortune of visiting Mendoza.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Abby_Barker83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2019 via mobile

Alejandro is a great welcoming guy. When taking our flight from Buenos Aires for our first days of holiday he already texted us to ask if we needed any additional support.
This little gem is a little hard to find, so make sure to have your direction downloaded in your maps to show the cab driver. When arriving at the Longone road and the door opened, we felt like stepping in to a little oase of quiet and peace...so many birds and green in a lush garden. A great place to start holiday. What also helped is that Ale has great wines by the bottle or per glass which he serves at the deliciously cold pool. And he does a great job in serving breakfast (also does lunch and diner on request). Nice and comfortable beds and good bathrooms.

In the vicinity of the place, in 2 km walking distance, you can find great wineries and restaurants in Chacras town to find a good bite. A great recommendation is De los Pajaros, for great steak.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank SanderD267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2019

We stayed three night in La Masia April 2019. Hotel is very beautiful, beds are confortable and host Alejandro speaks good english and he is doing everything that you would enjoy your stay. Alejandro is cooperating with a english-speaking guide Sandro, who arranged us horse riding, visit to one of the best wineries in the area and he also took us to road trip to mountains. With Alejandro's and Sandro's help we could get maxium experience of Mendoza in relative short time.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Finnglider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2019 via mobile

We loved our stay at La Masia! The rooms are very comfortable and beautifully decorated. Alejandro makes you feel at home. In the garden there is a huge swimmingpool with loungechairs and a big place to BBQ and meet other guests.
Highly recommended!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank auwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro V, Gerente at La Masia Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2019

Audrey. Thanks a lot. Hope to visit your beautiful hotel soon! Alejandro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2019

La Masia is a new property - stylish, clean, secure, and hosted by a wonderful attentive proprietor. Alejandro is friendly and knowledgeable and extremely helpful to his guests. The breakfast was lovely and the bedroom suite was extremely comfortable. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank ksa0409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AleLamasia, Gerente at La Masia Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2019

Thank you very much for your opinion. I'm glad you both like the place. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews