We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”
Review of Parador Vistamar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Parador Vistamar
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Quebradillas
Reviewed 22 April 2014

You get what you pay for. The pool and common areas were clean and well kept. The room were also well kept and clean but had some wear. It was a wonderful place to rest the bone after a long day out. The staff are helpful and friendly. They try hartd to please. I would stay there again in a heartbeat. The main road, the number 2 is right outside the parador

Room Tip: ask for Ocean View. it a view to die for.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dad5815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
There are newer reviews for Parador Vistamar
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2014

Realty bad, over price. We rented two rooms, both were in the same conditions, dirty rooms, awful beds, nothing to do, old rotten towels, PRTC should cancel the paradores license to this property, this only hurt the Puerto Rico efforts to sell the destination.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Servando D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

NOT much to say..Really overpriced!!! old unclean rooms..Nothing to do!Restaurant is poor..1 of the worst in the area...and I am a local....stay away!!! Only thing that is left is that a psycho jumps you from the shower..

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chinchorrero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I'm a local and this is the worst place I've stayed for vacations in my entire life. It looks like a ghetto! Terrible, awful...thank God it's located in a good area with really nice beaches and places to go. But this place sucks!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Trustme1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We stay for one nigth (thank God) since the bad weather make it impossible for us to make it to San Juan. Is the worst place we had ever stay, we pay $90 for just one nigth toooo way expensive for the poor condition of the hotel, old furniture, beds and bathroom, in top of that it was smelly, dusty and dirty. Overall was a nigthmare but we had no other choice since the Guajataca, from where we check out early that day was full. I was happy to finally get out of that place, to bad they don't take advantage of that beautiful view, need a lots of money to update it.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lettyenazul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quebradillas
0.2 km away
Hotel El Guajataca
Hotel El Guajataca
#1 of 2 in Quebradillas
161 reviews
4.0 km away
Royal Isabela
Royal Isabela
#1 of 6 in Isabela
319 reviews
12.3 km away
Parador Villas del Mar Hau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.4 km away
Holiday Inn Mayaquez & Tropical Casino
17.3 km away
Parador El Buen Cafe Hotel
21.5 km away
Parador El Faro
Parador El Faro
#2 of 3 in Aguadilla
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parador Vistamar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parador Vistamar

Address: Rd 113N | # 6205, Quebradillas 00678, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Quebradillas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Quebradillas
Price Range: €75 - €135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Parador Vistamar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is a 5 minute drive from the beach. Showcasing an outdoor pool, year-round outdoor pool and sun terrace, Hotel VistaMar Ocean Club is located in Quebradillas in the region of North Puerto Rico, just 48.3 km from Cabo Rojo. There is a restaurant and bar and guests can have fun at the nearby water park. Free private parking is available on site. Some units have a sitting area to relax in after a busy day. Certain rooms feature views of the Atlantic Ocean or garden. Every room comes with a private bathroom equipped with a bathtub. A flat-screen TV is featured. There is a 24-hour front desk at the property. You can play tennis at the hotel. The hotel also provides car rental. Rincon is 35.4 km from Hotel VistaMar Ocean Club, and Aguada is 27.4 km from the property. Rafael Hernández Airport (BQN) is 19.3 km away. We speak your language! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Parador Vistamar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vistamar Puerto Rico
Parador Vistamar Quebradillas
Parador Vistamar Puerto Rico/Quebradillas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing