We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,264)
Filter reviews
1,264 results
Traveller rating
247
519
300
130
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
247
519
300
130
68
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,264 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2020

The hotel is average, the rooms are average, the barhrooms are average, the beach is small and full of algae, the pool is nice.
Friendly staff though.
Tip : buy the full access to food and drinks within the hotel.

Room tip: Don't take a room facing the parking : NOISY !!!
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank michel458italia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRV- BSH, Gestion de revenus at Hotel Fleur d'Epee, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2020

Good morning Michel,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.
We are sorry that you left with this impression of our establishment.
However, we hope to see you again, to serve you better.
See you soon
Bruno BIABIANI
Regional Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2020

Our destination was a 10 minute motorboat shuttle from the port. The beach itself was in a small bay with a narrow opening to the sea. This made the water very calm when general conditions beyond were quite choppy. The beach was not particularly attractive and looked a bit down at heel in places. Palm trees were dotted about providing shade. There was a good supply of sunbeds and umbrellas. There was also a watersports centre-cum-bar, which did a pretty good rum punch. Although a fair amount of seaweed bobbed on the surface the water was reasonably clear and pleasant to swim in. The sea bed was rocky in places. Not a highlight of our Caribean odyssey.

Date of stay: February 2020
3  Thank Eddie1219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRV- BSH, Gestion de revenus at Hotel Fleur d'Epee, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2020

Good morning Eddie,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
We are delighted to have met your expectations and hope to see you again very soon.
Best regards
Bruno BIABIANI
Regional Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2020

My wife and I had an excellent seven night stay at Hotel Fleur d'Epee. From check-in to check-out the staff were very courteous and helpful. I will tell you that we may have only been the English speakers at the hotel.

The location of the hotel made it quite easy to get to from the airport and I felt it was centrally located so that I could get to the rest of the island easily. We had a very nice Sea View Room with patio that also had a small sofa and chair. The view of the beach and water was very good from our particular location. The room was well maintained. We had not gone the all-inclusive route and our stay only included the breakfast which was quite good and started our day out with a wide range of offerings. The breakfast buffet selection was extensive including meats, cheeses, vegetables, fresh cooked eggs, and a wide array of fruits and bread. For dinner you could eat at the hotel buffet but there were three restaurants within a stone’s throw.
It is hard to describe but there were actually two beaches. The beach on the right was magnificent, calm and very nice to swim in, The beach on the left, because of its particular angle to the sea was much rougher and I saw several people surfing on this side. The waves were not too big and this would be a great area for a beginner or the older surfer. As we checked out quite early, Fabien (who was fantastic) offered to get us some coffee and food for our trip the airport since we were leaving before the breakfast started.

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank Rykman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction Régio... B, Regional Sales Manager at Hotel Fleur d'Epee, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2020

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the great review of our hotel !
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
Sincerely,
Bruno BIABIANI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2019 via mobile

Wifi doesn't work in the room, shower has hot water in the morning, but only cold in the evening.
Room is not clean, bathroom quite gross (see pics), toilet seat broken.
Went to the reception to complain, this was our dialog:
"excuse me, I have this problem”
Receptionist :" don't worry, we'll do what's needed"
Me: *pause*... "don't you need my room number?"
Him: "oh right"

Plenty of noise at night if your room faces the parking lot, single glass doesn't hold much. Even rain sounds loud.
Breakfast is limited but OK if just for a few days.

Pool and garden/beach are nice

Best don't ask info about visiting the island at the reception, as the info we got was wrong.

Wouldn't recommend!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank Jeppe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADFLE, Assistante de Direction en charge de l'Exploitation at Hotel Fleur d'Epee, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2019

Dear Sir,

We thank you for giving your opinion following your stay in our hotel.

We are sorry that our services were not up to your expectations.
We took note of your comments to make improvements.

We hope to welcome you again

Best Regards - Cathy VETU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2019 via mobile

I stayed here two nights for a business trip. The room was fine, bed was comfortable and the linens were clean. Nice balcony with a sliding glass door off my room. I could hear the ocean waves at night. Depending on where your room is, you might also hear the nightly party on the pool deck. Which is fine for vacation. Not so great for a business trip. First night was karaoke and second night was a DJ. Breakfast buffet had a lot of options. The food at the cabana on the pier was pretty good, fish was a little dry but everything else was good. Wi-fi is terrible and only mildy accessible in common areas. Don't even bother trying to connect. Kayaks, SUP, and snorkel gear was free of charge and a nice amenity. The beach was nice, but small. Drinks were pricey for the amount you received in the glass. Many gap hours where food is not available, e.g., between breakfast and lunch, a small snack is served from 4-5pm, but nothing is open between lunch and dinner. Makes it tough since there inst really anything around and many places are randomly closed so you have to rely heavily on the open hours of the hotel restaurants if you don't have a car.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank jharre822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRV-BSH, Regional Sales Manager at Hotel Fleur d'Epee, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2019

Good morning and thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
We regret that you did not ask to change rooms for a more quiet.
The satisfaction of our customers remains our priority.
Your constructive comments will allow improvements.
Regarding wifi, we are currently installing fiber optic.
We hope you do not deprive us of your trust.
Looking forward to seeing you again, to serve you better.
Best regards,
Bruno BIABIANI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews