We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (965)
Filter reviews
965 results
Traveller rating
159
418
230
105
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
418
230
105
53
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 965 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Arrived at hotel early after ferry back. Front desk lady had a snide attitude. Not welcoming or positive in any way. Told us we could store our luggage, but no rooms available until after 3 pm. Okay- We sat at the pool, had a drink, had others in our party sit at the beach (where they were promptly told to pay for beach chairs). Then sat in the lobby to observe bc it was too hot outside in our travel clothes. Front desk continued to amaze me with their inefficiency and rudeness. After 3 pm, sent my bf to desk, next to where we were sitting and lo and behold, the front desk girl had many keys- many rooms. Just hadn't said anything to us. Once in the room, we were happy. Fairly nice rooms- only strange thing was toilet room close to front door had no sink- odd, but we made it work. AC leaked in both of the rooms we got, otherwise a busy, active hotel. Mostly French spoken. Restaurants are close- easy walking distance, past the hotel parking lot. Parking lot was packed. Glad we didn't have a car to park. Seems to be where many flight crews are over nighted.
Hotel was fine after initial negative check in- but that is just the thing that would make me look elsewhere for a hotel. Reading reviews, I see this is a common problem.
I would not return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Junior suites were nice. They were located on the ends of the halls, and had nice views as well as small living rooms.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank HoustonJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRV-BSH, Regional Sales Manager at Hotel Fleur d'Epee, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Good morning,
We thank you for your opinion and are sorry for not being able to satisfy you.
We hope, however, that you will not deprive us of your trust and wish to see you again, to serve you better.
See you soon
Bruno BIABIANI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

Once you pass the grumpy checkin staff, the views are gorgeous. Room is nothing special, but clean. Hard to park. Surroundings outside of the hotel are not great. You need to go places. I would not do the buffet from the hotel, it was expensive and not good for the price.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank suntherapyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

So to rate this hotel you need to put it in perspective. The Lobby was beautiful, the room not as much. Spotty at best wifi in the room, the layout was cramped, and the furnishing was on the dated side. The bathroom was somewhat tired looking however, the place was clean. The bar made great drinks, the pool was nice but the pool deck was a bit old and made of wood, almost got a splinter. Beach was nice enough, quiet, and clean. The food was decent but considering how good the surrounding restaurants are, you would be crazy to stay there and eat. The 10 minute walk is more than worth it. Also there is nothing to eat between lunch and dinner or breakfast and lunch for that matter. There is a small sandwich shop a block and a half away from the hotel, they were open between mealtimes but that"s it. Unless you want to walk 25 min to the supermarket area where there is also a burger joint. There is not much to do at the hotel and the average age there is 50-70. Overall a clean hotel that is not great but not terrible. This hotel is fine as long as you know what you are getting. Bars and nightlife non existent sans cab ride. If you don't speak French you are going to be in for a rough time. Make change, dollars not accepted there.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRV-BSH, Regional Sales Manager at Hotel Fleur d'Epee, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2017

Good morning Jeff,
Thank you for your opinion
Your comments will allow for improvements like the rooms that are being renovated.
It's a pleasure to see you again
See you soon
Bruno BIABIANI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

The lobby looks modern and chic which is a huge contrast from the room. The room was small and the toilet was separate from the shower which would've been OK if there was some ventilation in the toilet room. The bathroom actually looked a little old and the toilet was a bit truck-stoppy looking, not clean or fresh. The extra pull out sofa was pushed against the terrace door because of the poor set up of the room. There was only 1 English speaking channel on the tv which was CNN which was rough because of the state of the world and this vacation trying to be a semblance of an escape. With that said, I will summarize: 1) You must speak some French or else you will not survive. It is really difficult to wing it. 2) everything is shut down between lunch and dinner. Meaning there is no where to eat in the surrounding area or your hotel so if you're coming in between three and seven you need to have snacks. 3) Not for young people. Everything shut down by 10:30pm and we are not that young at 40. 4) The internet is shoddy in the hotel (we lived on Netflix to get by since there was nothing to do). We sat in the outside lobby deck. 5) You need Euros. Dollars are not utilized here.

I would not stay in Guadalupe for more than two days again. Some of the best food ever in the surrounding restaurants though. We met a couple and they were staying somewhere else and when we visited them after the night market in another town we realized that there are some happening places Guadalupe but we weren't at one.

Lastly, the staff was nice and hotel was clean but this was just not our type of vacation.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRV-BSH, Regional Sales Manager at Hotel Fleur d'Epee, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Goog morning Tara,
Thank you for your opinion that we read carefully
We are sorry that is left with this memory of our hotel
But It is important to know how to challenge us
Next time
Best regards
Bruno BIABIANI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

first the good. Very quiet during sleeping hours. Staff was helpful.

The bad:
WIFI and internect connectivity is the worst I have experienced. No connectivity at all.
Bedroom has old furniture, unconfortable bed, and overall looks like a 1 or 2 star hotel.
Most of the staff only speak French.
AC in the room is terrible. 25-26 C most of the time

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaime r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRV-BSH, Regional Sales Manager at Hotel Fleur d'Epee, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Good morning,
Thank you for your opinion
We took note for the wifi
Rooms will be renovated this year
We hope to see you again to serve you better
See you soon
Bruno BIABIANI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews