We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$158
View deal
Booking.com
US$158
View deal
Expedia.com
US$158
US$143
View deal
SAVE US$15
Free cancellation until 09/05/21
eDreamsUS$158
FindHotelUS$143
TravelocityUS$143
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
3
33
53
20
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3
33
53
20
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2020

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights after a cruise in the Caribbean. It is on a hill above a marina, not far from Pointe-a-Pitre and the cruise port. The three major problems with this hotel are 1) it is on a hill, and there is no nearby accessible beach; 2) to get anywhere except the marina, one needs transportation, so unless you have a car rental, avoid this hotel; 3) there is no service to help carry suitcases to and from the rooms, and many rooms are only reached via outdoor stairways, there being no elevators. This should be noted in any information about this hotel.

In addition, when we first arrived (by taxi from the port), our room was not ready, which did not particularly bother us, since we arrived about 11 am, before check-in time. However, the person at the desk spent lots of time on the computer and on the phone before telling us to leave our suitcases in a storage room and to return about 1 pm, which we did. In the meantime we walked downhill to the marina and found a restaurant for lunch.

Upon our return, the employee at the check-in desk did not have the key to the baggage room, and after a long time finally called another person who had a second key, so that we could get our baggage. We were told where our room was, and were surprised to have to go down two storeys on an external cement stairway and carry our suitcases there. This is obviously not adapted to people over a certain age, who should avoid this hotel.

While we were in our room, the employee at the check-in desk called to ask us to return the key to the baggage room, which we had returned before going to lunch. She insisted that we must have the key. I then remembered that when we were let into the baggage room to recuperate our suitcases, I had noticed two large suitcases that had not been there earlier. So I went up to the check-in desk, where the employee again insisted that we must have the key, and I told her about these other suitcases, indicating that someone else must have been in the bagage room after us. She was unpleasant and continued to tell me that we must have the key. Then a young couple arrived with these two big suitcases, and returned the key to the baggage room. It turns out they simply kept the key after storing their suitcases. This was not a good introduction to this hotel, and the employee at the desk showed her incompetence by not remembering that this couple had used the baggage room after us.

The rooms themselves were adequate, with air-conditioning, an excellent and large bathroom with very good shower, and a small kitchenette with fridge, but we did not use the kitchenette.

The best thing about this hotel was the breakfast, served in a covered patio just above the swimming pool. There were lots of choices, lots of tropical fruits, good coffee, warmed croissants, a toaster, and some local specialties. The only problem was breakfast cereal; only Corn-Pops or chocolate Corn-Pops were available, no granola, but that is a detail. It is not a fancy hotel so one expects less elaborate breakfasts, but this was a good experience, and the employees who took care of breakfast were competent and pleasant, in contrast to the person at the check-in desk.

Room tip: Ground floor rooms are two storeys below entry and no elevators available. Avoid them if you choose this hotel.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank galantarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2020

Located between the ferry and the airport it is an ideal hotel if you are laying over for the night or two. You can very easily walk down to the marina and get a huge choice of restaurants, a supermarket and other shopping.
Room is basic but clean, good enough bed and hot water. Check in and out was easy.
Pool seemed clean but I did not swim in it. Breakfast was pretty good.
My biggest problem was with Wifi, very frustrating, hard to log on, logs you off all the time. By far my biggest complaint about the hotel.
Overall a good choice for a few nights layover, price is good and overall clean and friendly.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SimonDominica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2019

Pleasant hotel, good service, clean rooms (not fancy but comfortable enough), nice pool and breakfast area. Walking distance to the marina, aquarium and shopping mall. Would stay again and recommend to friends.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wbkivi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2019

The rooms where dirty and the kitchen really disgusting. Would have never used it. It was also really noisy. When another room played some music, you could hear it like it would be played in your own room. Furthermore, the pool sometimes smelled like urin....
On the positive, I have to say that the location was really good. Just walk down the road and you reach the marina and a lot of restaurants. Also the breakfast was good with quite a broad range of foods to choose from (10€ per day).

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank larac653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
max g, Manager at Hotel Village Soleil, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2019

Dear Customer,
We are very surprised by your comments.
Indeed, nobody never complained about urine odor.
The water of the pool is controlled each month by an establishment the institute of old sanitary, State Organization, and if the pool smelled urine, this institute would have closed it.
Our rooms have all been renovated as well as the kitchenettes.
We regret the noise that comes from outside the establishments down the Marina.
We thank you for your comments and the fact that you enjoyed ou breakfast overlooking the mountain in our beautiful spot filled with works by local authors.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2019 via mobile

My husband, daughter and I stayed at this resort during Thanksgiving break. It’s not a 5 Star resort but it’s in a pretty good location, close to many restaurants and the boating docks. Somewhat walkable depending on what you’d like to accomplish. We walked to restaurants at night, beware the hill to the resort is a little rigorous, and to the MActe museum. Unfortunately, the beaches aren’t that close and we didn’t rent a car. That is about a $30 cab ride to LeGosier beach but to Saint Anne we spent about $80 round trip. We booked our stay through Airbnb so we did not experience some of the complaints I previously read about, there was an occasional chicken on site but I believe that comes with the territory. The food that’s offered is very continental, and the pool was almost always empty. All in all we enjoyed our stay!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jamella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
max g, Directeur général at Hotel Village Soleil, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2019
Google Translation

Cher Client,
Merci pour vos commentaires.
Nous sommes un hôtel 2 étoiles, mais nous faisons le maximum pour offrir à notre clientèle une prestation adéquate à notre standing.
Récemment, nous avons rénové complètement notre salle de bain à hauteur parking et rénové nos kitchenettes.
En espérant vous revoir lors de votre prochain séjour, et peut être essayé notre "Junior Suite" avec vue sur la Marina.
A bientôt.
La direction
PS : N'hésitez pas à consulter nos nouvelles photos bientôt disponibles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews