We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$256
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$112
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$264
US$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cap Sud Caraibes(Le Gosier)
US$98
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Maison Creole(Le Gosier)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
E.Gwada Hostel(Le Gosier)(Great Value!)
US$47
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
12
29
55
50
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
29
55
50
48
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 194 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Boston, MA
1611
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for just one night. It's a basic hotel, nothing fancy. The rooms have AC, TV, queen bed, rooms are very small, the bathroom are clean. They only give soap, no shampoo, no conditioner. This hotel is not up to the American standard, it is mostly for European (French). The pool is small and located on the side of the hotel, kind of hidden between 4 walls. The water was too cold so we did not swim there. There were no lights in the hallways to get to your room. The staffs are nice but nothing more. They charge €5 per day for the internet but we did not use their wifi. I wish they include wifi to their customers. There are plenty of restaurants around (walking distance). The beach which is 4mns walk from the hotel is 'acceptable' the water has rocks and lot of seaweed, it is also very dirty and smelly. There are other hotels using the same beach. We did not swim there, there are much better beaches in Guadeloupe.
Overall the hotel is just 'acceptable', feel cheap, nothing more. I would probably not return to this hotel as it is too basic for us.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel K, Directeur général at Karaibes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

Hello,

Thank you for your comments. next time if you wish to stay longer we recommend you to book a apartment. there are more spacious and equipped with kitchen.
Concerning the beaches there are 3 others in 1 km from the hotel.

See You
Julie

Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Nice clean small room, definitely a budget hotel. The location is nice, in the hotel area of Le Gosier, right next to the majority of hotels in the town and near restaurants, bars, and a small beach. The beautiful La Datcha beach is a quick 15 minute away.
They offer a breakfast for an added fee, I don't recommend getting this as its just a croissant and some bread (not worth 8.50).
You have to pay extra (5 euro) for wifi which is not great.
I would stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor-I wouldn't have wanted to stay on the first floor.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel K, Directeur général at Karaibes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

Hello,

Thank you for your comments and see you soon.

Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017

Took 20 minutes to check in with 2 people in line. Front desk with an attitude. Most guests are French and chain smoke. There are several marginal but expensive restaurants nearby. Also prostitutes if that's what you want. Limited parking. Locals do not like this property. Don't be fooled by photos. The "upgrades" are nailed into place with dozens of holes in the drywall allowing many roaches to greet you every night. Lights are missing with holes in the wall.

Room Tip: stay away.higher floors have fewer roaches and rats
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel K, Directeur général at Karaibes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

Hello,
Thank you to let your comments,
Your check-in was probably long, but each customer needs time to be well welcomed. We do our best to be quick and good.

In front of the hotel there are 7 restaurants, bars, grilled chicken, pizza for all prices, and tastes... take your time for a best lecture of there propositions.

The picture on your website are reality. we do not understand the dozens of holes ......

the hotel is in the hart of a touristic area, and we receive a lot of families, so we don't understand your remarks...

Best regards,

Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

I had no other choice because of last minute booking by my company.
The night team is very welcoming. The lady at the front desk was great.
Roachs in the room, tv barely worked during the stay. No blanket available.
Breakfast platter ordered for 6.30 because I had to leave early but nothing. Instead we were received by an employee with a cigarette in his mouth, both mornings, very rough, rude and arrogant! Very bad service.
I am not here for leisure but for work.. but it's always a bad experience at this place.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank Meliya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2017

Clean, small room with nice bath/shower. Good for overnight stay before early flight to airport. It is approx. 15-20 drive to airport terminal. The staff was very accomodating and friendly, especially Graham (a woman). The staff speaks English which is very helpful.
We had a little trouble finding the hotel. When you go past the casino, it is about 50 yards on the left at the entrance to the Karaibes Resort. Turn in lane but stay right and take the immediate right past the Safari Pizza restaurant. Do not bear left into the Resort entrance.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Raybo108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel K, Directeur général at Karaibes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

Hello,
Thank you for your comments and for Jacqueline.
a map is available on our website: karaibeshotel.com and "contact us"
After the casino you turn left and right, the hotel is in the back.

See you soon.

Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews