We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good over night stay, but no beach.”
Review of La Maison Creole

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Maison Creole
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Le Gosier
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

A sensible and well priced place to stay over night if you're using either the ferry or the airport the next day.....but if you're planning a holiday, you have many other choices in Le Gosier with either their own beach or nearby beach. Rooms are clean, if rather small. My shower had no water pressure at all! Good restaurant on site although with a rather limited menu.
Most staff speaks some English and will arrange taxis etc.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Geoffrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine M, Directeur général at La Maison Creole, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Thank you for your comment.
We are pleased to note that you appreciated your stay.
We have also read your remark about the water pressure in your studio and we will remedy as soon immediately.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

The rooms, the swimming pool and mostly the amenities of the hotel are good! My room had a kitchen. The personal it's really nice!

It's a bit far from the airport a taxi cost between 30€ and 45€. It has a market and nice places to eat really near. It's more for grownups and familiars.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Mafe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Great place to stay while visiting the PTP sainte anne and Sainte Francis. and the airport is a breeze away
Multiple nice beaches and convenient store in the vicinity.
The staff was awesome front desk accommodating ample parking and spacious kitchen.
My only lil concern is that they want you to drop leave the keys to you room at the reception. why I have no idea

Stayed: December 2016
1  Thank Hubst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine M, Responsable commercial at La Maison Creole, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2016

Thank you for your kind comment that we appreciate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016

We stayed one night to avoid driving at night. Clean, small rooms with kitchenette. Motel type rooms. At 62 euro, good value. E.asy to find coming from the airport. Ask for quiet room as some face the busy road

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank footloose111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine M, Responsable commercial at La Maison Creole, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2016

Thank you for your comment. We appreciate it because it reinforces our conviction to continue to improve our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Was there for a long weekend to sleep only served its purpose. It has a restaurant on site food was average. Remember to bring your 220 volts to 110 volts adapters since they use European power outlets.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HMSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine M, Responsable commercial at La Maison Creole, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2016

Thank you for your note. your comments are useful to improve the quality of our service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Gosier
1.1 km away
La Creole Beach Hotel & Spa
8.6 km away
Cap Sud Caraibes
Cap Sud Caraibes
#8 of 23 in Le Gosier
54 reviews
2 km away
Hotel Fleur d'Epee
Hotel Fleur d'Epee
#2 of 23 in Le Gosier
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Auberge de la Vieille Tour
Auberge de la Vieille Tour
#4 of 23 in Le Gosier
494 reviews
19.6 km away
Hotel Amaudo
Hotel Amaudo
#1 of 8 in Saint Francois
502 reviews
0.9 km away
Canella Beach Hotel-Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison Creole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Creole

Address: Montauban, Le Gosier 97190, Guadeloupe
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Guadeloupe > Grande-Terre Island > Le Gosier
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Le Gosier
Price Range: €81 - €139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Maison Creole 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the entrance of the city of Gosier and close to many stores, the hotel is the ideal starting point to go off to explore the butterfly island. Nearby, you will find stores, night bars and the Casino. The hotel is 20 minutes away from the international airport Guadeloupe Pole Caraibes, 10 minutes away from the city of Pointe-a-Pitre and nearest beaches are at 800 meters. With its architecture and its typically creole colors,> is a charming 3-star hotel residence, where simplicity and conviviality are mixed. It consists of a unique building of 56 rooms either with a view on the tropical garden or on the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Booking.com so you can book your La Maison Creole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Creole Guadeloupe/Le Gosier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing