We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$255
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Karaibes Hotel(Le Gosier)
US$93
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$90
US$88
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cap Sud Caraibes(Le Gosier)
US$98
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
E.Gwada Hostel(Le Gosier)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (481)
Filter reviews
481 results
Traveller rating
52
171
132
75
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
171
132
75
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurants within walking distanceclean hotelexplore the islandsmall beachbasse terrefridgecasino
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 481 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

I stay here often (minimum once a month).
Like most hotels in le Gosier, parking is difficult. But the staff is very friendly and the rooms are comfortable.
Wifi can be complicated at times.
Very good breakfast.
Rooms are clean

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank Meliya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016

The good; friendly helpful staff, nice pool, lovely small beach with great views, located near some impressive restaurants within walking distance, spacious rooms, good mattress, cleaned well
The bad; malodorous in various parts of the property, dingy dining room with unimpressive food, could use facelift,

good security- lots of gendarmes staying while we were here!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank markfriedman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016

We were deposited here by American Airlines after they canceled our flight. On arrival, we passed two huge dumpsters and a SWAMP (AKA mosquito breeding ground). Mosquitoes became even more of a concern when we arrived at our room to discover that there are no screens on the windows, which were jalousies that didn’t close completely.

The hotel was rundown and filthy, so we didn’t trust the restaurant for dinner. We showed up for the breakfast buffet because my husband desperately needed a cup of coffee. We arrived just in time to see 3 birds rummaging around in the scrambled eggs. We decided to “pass” on eating any food and just head back to airport ASAP and grab breakfast there.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Barrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed two nights at this hotel, because it is close to the cruise terminal (well 30 euros in a taxi) the cost was very high for the hotel. The positives were:
1. The staff - they were so friendly and helpful, simply outstanding

2. The size of our room (363) was a duplex suite with a fantastic view of the sea

3. The location - a private beach which was lovely.

The negatives

1. Was so tired and in need of some major refurb and heavy duty cleaning. The furniture was cheap and tired too. It also felt a bit grubby.

2. The smell outside, it was by a swamp so if you didn't have a sea view you may end up by the swamp that really did smell

3. The food was not the best and expensive, especially as it was a buffet costing 28 euro. We took a 5 minute stroll to some local restaurants which was a much better option.

Given the views and the staff the hotel has so much potential, but is let down by the negatives.

Stayed: March 2016
Thank jasonewebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2016 via mobile

PROS: Beautiful private beach, very friendly helpful staff, well maintained grounds, lovely restaurants near by, fantastic wildlife, great base to access either side of the island.

CONS: Rat spotted running across beams above buffet area, beds very hard (compared to UK & USA standards), dirty areas in rooms but not 'filthy' or unhygienic, patchy wifi - better on the beach than in the rooms.

We travel a lot and would consider this hotel a 2 star (or low end 3 star) hotel. Prices are a little high for the room standards but on a par for the quality of the staff. If the rooms and restaurant/ bar matched the standard of the staffing then the hotel would easily be a 4 star.

Other views report 'awful smell from the mangrove swamp'. We could only smell it as we walked round to the restaurants outside the hotel grounds. There was no smell in the hotel grounds or in the rooms.

Only other problem was the idiot guest who dived into the pool narrowly missing breaking my back as I swam, despite clear signs stating diving was not allowed.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank PYates2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews