We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love the pool and the children enjoyed it also there is a safe area for smaller children.The rooms are good and comfor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Canella Beach Hotel-Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Le Gosier
Reviewed 14 February 2017

The single rooms are good,however f you need a double room having to climb the steps to go to the attic is not good especially if you have to take up a suitcase.Breakfast is not bad but the restaurant needs screens as the birds are everywhere even in your food. The front desk staff is very friendly and helpful.Please be able to speak some french to make your stay more enjoyable.

Room Tip: c Choose a room on the second floor with a view of the sea or pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Judy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (429)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 430 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

I stay here often (minimum once a month).
Like most hotels in le Gosier, parking is difficult. But the staff is very friendly and the rooms are comfortable.
Wifi can be complicated at times.
Very good breakfast.
Rooms are clean

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank Meliya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016

The good; friendly helpful staff, nice pool, lovely small beach with great views, located near some impressive restaurants within walking distance, spacious rooms, good mattress, cleaned well
The bad; malodorous in various parts of the property, dingy dining room with unimpressive food, could use facelift,

good security- lots of gendarmes staying while we were here!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank markfriedman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016

We were deposited here by American Airlines after they canceled our flight. On arrival, we passed two huge dumpsters and a SWAMP (AKA mosquito breeding ground). Mosquitoes became even more of a concern when we arrived at our room to discover that there are no screens on the windows, which were jalousies that didn’t close completely.

The hotel was rundown and filthy, so we didn’t trust the restaurant for dinner. We showed up for the breakfast buffet because my husband desperately needed a cup of coffee. We arrived just in time to see 3 birds rummaging around in the scrambled eggs. We decided to “pass” on eating any food and just head back to airport ASAP and grab breakfast there.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Barrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed two nights at this hotel, because it is close to the cruise terminal (well 30 euros in a taxi) the cost was very high for the hotel. The positives were:
1. The staff - they were so friendly and helpful, simply outstanding

2. The size of our room (363) was a duplex suite with a fantastic view of the sea

3. The location - a private beach which was lovely.

The negatives

1. Was so tired and in need of some major refurb and heavy duty cleaning. The furniture was cheap and tired too. It also felt a bit grubby.

2. The smell outside, it was by a swamp so if you didn't have a sea view you may end up by the swamp that really did smell

3. The food was not the best and expensive, especially as it was a buffet costing 28 euro. We took a 5 minute stroll to some local restaurants which was a much better option.

Given the views and the staff the hotel has so much potential, but is let down by the negatives.

Stayed: March 2016
Thank jasonewebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Le Gosier hotels
0.3 km away
La Creole Beach Hotel & Spa
1.6 km away
Hotel Fleur d'Epee
Hotel Fleur d'Epee
#2 of 23 in Le Gosier
840 reviews
0.7 km away
Auberge de la Vieille Tour
Auberge de la Vieille Tour
#4 of 23 in Le Gosier
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
La Maison Creole
La Maison Creole
#3 of 23 in Le Gosier
160 reviews
9 km away
Cap Sud Caraibes
Cap Sud Caraibes
#10 of 23 in Le Gosier
55 reviews
0.2 km away
Mahogany Hotel Residence and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canella Beach Hotel-Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canella Beach Hotel-Restaurant

Address: Pointe de La Verdure, Le Gosier 97190, Guadeloupe
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Guadeloupe > Grande-Terre Island > Le Gosier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Le Gosier
Price Range: €124 - €205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Canella Beach Hotel-Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Canella Beach Hotel is located in Gosier, at the tip of “Pointe de la Verdure”, on a white, sandy beach, surrounded by lush tropical gardens.Located 5 miles from the capital city of Pointe-a-Pitre and 8 miles from the airport POLE CARAIBES, Canella Beach Hotel-Restaurant will offer you a perfect change of scenery.It is within walking distance of hotels, restaurants, shops, a movie theatre and a casino.The architecture of “Creole” inspiration and the colourful tropical decor of the hotel will be a welcome and relaxing change of scenery. The Canella Beach offers all the amenities of a traditional 3 stars hotel while giving you the independence of an apartment hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Canella Beach Hotel-Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel-Residence Canella Beach Hotel Gosier
Residence Canella Beach Gosier
Canella Beach Hotel-Restaurant Guadeloupe/Le Gosier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing