We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$162
PricelineUS$155
Expedia.comUS$162
eDreamsUS$155
TravelocityUS$162
Trip.comUS$196
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (847)
Filter reviews
847 results
Traveller rating
264
291
136
88
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
264
291
136
88
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old victorian coach tour buffet style a wee bit each evening breakfast and dinner haggis short break bed and breakfast twin room family room strathmore fires lindsay highlands dog lounge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 847 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2021 via mobile

So good to be back at the Nethybridge Hotel on the first day of reopening. So relaxing. Restrictions as usual during these Covid times. Had a great sleep and big breakfast. Off walking in the forest. Great surprise to meet someone who I had not seen in 42 years! A little catch up and plan to meet again at the hotel. Hope to be back at the end of the year.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank robertkm2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2021

Stayed overnight 28th April, first stay after lockdown. What a great job has been done by Nethy Hotel to accommodate guests during these difficult times. As always the staff have done an amazing job catering for their guests and ensuring that all precautions have been taken.
Had a fantastic room overlooking the gardens, comfortable and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was amazing as always, can’t wait until our next visit.
Thank you again for your professionalism.
Stu and Rob.

Room tip: Been in a few rooms, all excellent
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stux29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2020

Went for ou twixmas break but with COVID was different.But the staff were excellent,good fun and did everything they could to keep us happy .Lindsay,Hanna,Kyle,Bruce,Lisl,Mathew.Thank you for making us feel welcome and making our trip enjoyable

Room tip: Front room best
Date of stay: November 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dazbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva Bukszynska, General Manager at Nethybridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay with us. It is sad that the current situation has made things a little bit different, but we still take the time to make all our guests feel valued and welcome.

I do hope you can stay with us again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Eva Secker,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2020

We had a fantastic afternoon out on Sunday. The afternoon tea was great and the kids loved it especially their socially distant visit to Santa. Was a great treat in the lead up to Christmas. The hotel was really festive and well decorated. Just love the cosy atmosphere in the lounge. One of our party was Gluten free and their afternoon tea was well put together. We’ve had afternoon tea at the Dome in Edinburgh and I can tell you the Gluten Free option at Nethy was much better than what they offered! Can’t thank all the staff (Lindsay, Bruce & Hannah) enough for their hospitality . Have visited a number of times and will definitely be back soon.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Momacdonald93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva Bukszynska, General Manager at Nethybridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback about your visit to see Santa and afternoon tea. I am really happy that you enjoyed your time with us and am delighted to hear that you plan to return soon.

Kind Regards

Eva Secker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2020 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed our wee break here from the moment we arrived the staff were so friendly and welcoming. Could not fault anything our rooms were spacious, clean with modern bathrooms. Food was very good as was the choice at breakfast. We chose to have our evening meal in the cosy bar.
We will definitely be back as it was such good value and a great base for exploring the area.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank mopetrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva Bukszynska, General Manager at Nethybridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for such great feedback. My team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and would stay with us again.

Please keep an eye on our website for our current deals. Booking directly with the hotel will guarantee the best value, including discounts on food, free premium wi-fi and complimentary upgrades when available.

Kind Regards,

Eva Secker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews