We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Severn Arms Hotel
Ranked #11 of 29 Bridgnorth B&B and Inns
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay”
Reviewed 4 November 2011

W only stayed here for one night but it was pretty good. Be wary as there is no parking at the hotel, you have to use a nearby pay and display across the river.
Breakfast was excellent, plenty to eat and lots of toast and tea.
The bar area is abit naff but there are plenty of pubs nearby if you want a drink and something to eat in the evening.
Our room was really cosy, nice and clean, we had the family room on the top floor 1 double and 2 singles, there was only 2 of us. Not much of a view though.
The TV was a tiny thing perched on a really high shelf, you couldn't really se it that well.
The bathroom was nice and clean but why the hell don't they replace the cracked wash basin? It really put you off and looks dirty, it can't cost too much to do that.
We're thinking of going back to spend a bit more time in the area.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Delboy414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    27
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
28
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque New Mexico
Level Contributor
148 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Stayed here while attending a wedding in Shropshire. Lovely room overlooking river. Small but that is normal for English standards. The bathroom was very very narrow with a tiny shower but again pretty average for UK. Wonderful breakfast and very friend hosts. No parking close by. You have to park in a city parking lot but only about 5 minutes walk. Bed very comfortable. Little noisy but I had been forewarned and took ear plugs which did the trick! Would recommend but be prepared for a tight squeeze!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gladys3152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swanley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2011

The hotel is by the river Severn in the charming town of Bridgnorth. It is in Low Town and is next to the Cliff Railway that transprts you to Hight Town. The bedroom was not large but tastefully decorated with a comfortable bed. Everything was very clean, the shower was excellent and we had a nice outlook over the attractive courtyard. The breakfast was also good and the proprietors made us feel very welcome. Unfortunately th hotel has no car parking facilities but car parks are available within a fairly short walking distance We found the hotel good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hadley94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2011

I have taken some time to write this review but after looking back at some photos taken while on holiday I was reminded of this lovely hotel. The owners are very friendly and the room was perfect for my husband and myself, they even allocated the room next door for our teenage son. Breakfast was super with lots of fresh coffee. The location is perfect for the Severn Valley railway. I would love to go back

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helen580422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2011

Great location right next to the Cliff Railway. Perfect for visiting Upper town and lower town. Lovely couple run the hotel. Breakfast was great. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelingstudent66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridgnorth hotels
0.3 km away
The Croft Bridgnorth
The Croft Bridgnorth
#1 of 29 in Bridgnorth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.4 km away
The Coach House, Bridgnorth
The Coach House, Bridgnorth
#7 of 29 in Bridgnorth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.3 km away
The Friars
The Friars
#15 of 29 in Bridgnorth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Bear Inn
The Bear Inn
#16 of 29 in Bridgnorth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
1.1 km away
The Woodberry Inn
The Woodberry Inn
#5 of 29 in Bridgnorth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.3 km away
The George
The George
#8 of 29 in Bridgnorth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Severn Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Severn Arms Hotel

Property: The Severn Arms Hotel
Address: 3 Underhill Street, Bridgnorth WV16 4BB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Bridgnorth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Bridgnorth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — The Severn Arms Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Severn Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing