We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“just a lovely place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden below flat
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Garden below flat
Decking for guests use at back of flat.
View from garden
View from garden
View from St Andrew's Street below property
Cawsand Ferry  leaves Cawsand Beachto Plymouth daily in season
Cawsand Beach
View from The Cleave
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Cawsand, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dionne T
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“just a lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 17 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

A lovely place to stay in a great location with amazing views of the sea & surroundings countryside . set just above two amazing little villages . The commendation is nicely furnished & comes with all the mod con's you could ask for & plus has the added bonus of coming with free parking

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelhap...
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was absolutely perfect for our holiday -
Parking was easy for our large car.
The apartment had everything we needed - great lounge/kitchen area, comfortable bed, good bathroom - it was equipped with everything we needed & we ate in at night.
Lovely walk down into the village centre - not very far and not too steep.
Beautiful village, a few shops and nice pubs. Breakfast on the beach a 5 min walk away was great.
Small passenger boat to Plymouth (30mins trip) from the beach & wonderful coastal walks. Local buses frequent & we took a 10 minute bus to catch a different ferry for an 8 min ferry to Plymouth.
This holiday was really lovely - we hope to return soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan T
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable and convenient place to stay”
Reviewed 9 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a week in Cawsand and found the flat very comfortable and convenient for getting down to the beach and to the pubs for our evening meal. Cawsand and Kingsand are delightful villages, and we found plenty to do despite the bad weather at the start the week (good coastal walking, the National Trust's Antony House, and so on).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammyhepb...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing little place to stay in a quaint beautiful part of the country”
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here for the week after Easter with my boyfriend and had an amazing time. The place has everything you would need from a self catering apartment. Its clean, tidy and the beautiful views are an added extra. Kathy was a lovely host who was there if we needed her but generally left us to get on to our own thing. If you do stay here go to the Davenport Inn for a meal! Its probably the best food Ive had in years.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the apartment
Liked least: shops were not very close but having a car it wasn't a problem at all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing