We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$71
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$71
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/12/22
Vio.com
US$63
View deal
Orbitz.comUS$72
ZenHotels.comUS$66
eDreamsUS$71
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (584)
Filter reviews
584 results
Traveller rating
193
219
106
33
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
193
219
106
33
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine mar menor minute walk good size pool area salt flats water jets hired bikes from the hotel football tournament extra night bar snacks short visit minutes from murcia airport clean apartment golf break breads and cakes san pedro
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 584 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2022

We love this hotel. The location overlooking the sea and Las Salinas is great with restaurants and bars within walking distance. The staff are always friendly and helpful and the facilities are excellent with a large swimming pool and spa area including various therapeutic water jets, a jacuzzi, steam room and sauna. There is also bicycle hire. We chose a sea view room with a large balcony with great views watching the flamingos on the water. Breakfast is buffet style with everything from full English to cold meats and cheeses, fruit, cereals, breads and cakes etc. For the price we think the hotel is great value.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Getaway800164
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Raffaella Preli Perelli, Otros at Hotel Lodomar Spa & Talasoterapia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2022

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely comment. We really appreciate it: your satisfaction is our goal.
We hope to see you very soon again.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2022

I don't think I have ever experienced friendlier staff anywhere on my travels.

The Hotel its self I would give it 2 stars not 4, it is pleasant enough but little things let it down. Like in the dining room where the tables are against the walls the walls are dirty from food splashes, which puts you off your food, we would sit in the middle if we could. The toilet in our room was dirty when we arrived we cleaned it our self, the room wasn't swept for the whole of our 18 day stay dirt in all of the corners.

The food was only ever warm the food heaters didn't work, we would get in at 8pm when it opened and it was cold already, so much so they provide a microwave in the restaurant for you to heat up your food.

The spa was nice and the pool area nice.

Very little in the way of entertainment a bit of music on Wednesday evenings Fridays and Saturday for 2 hours.

The local beach 10 minutes walk away had a terrible stench from the local salt works, also the water was only up to your knees at best no matter how far you went out. As it is not part of the sea it is an inlet no waves and no tides, so you couldn't even swim. We had to get a taxi to a local beach 15 minutes drive away at 30 Euros a day, Torre Dela Horradada beautiful beach.

All in all a pleasant stay with not a lot to do with very friendly staff..

I wouldn't return as it was too remote and not a 4 star.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank patjmkelly17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Raffaella Preli Perelli, Otros at Hotel Lodomar Spa & Talasoterapia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2022

Dear Guest,

I apologize for the inconvenient with the cleanings of your room. It was a terrible mistake as I have explained to you directly. Our cleaning staff is very efficient and if you read the comments about the hotel cleaniong service I would say that 95% of our guests are very satisfied with it. (Except maybe those about the apartments as people think the cleaning of the tourist apartments are made on a daily basis, even if we duly explain how cleanigs work in the TOURIST apartment when they book).
But please: if you ever experience something like this again, talk to reception.

Regarding your comments about the sea, we can't do much: some people love the Mar Menor, the Muds Bath, the salt lakes, and some people dont. You obviously didn't like it.

I really appreciate that despites all this, you are so nice to highlight how friendly our staff was to you.

Thank you very much and best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2022 via mobile

We have recently returned from the Hotel Lodomar in San Pedro del Pinitar. We stayed in the apartments beside the hotel - we had access to all the hotel facilities.
The apartment was great with all the facilities and spotless clean/ beds really comfortable and blackout blinds for those of us that like a lie in..We had a change of towels/linen every 3 days .
Hotel staff very welcoming and friendly.
We had a beautiful breakfast in the restaurant a few times on our stay 8 euro each (fantastic value)
We hired out bikes from reception again 8 euro each for 8 hour day...it was brilliant to cycle round and find all the places and towns which were in a 10-25 minute cycle from our apartment.
Pool beautiful and not overpacked...no mad rush for sunbeds..lovely bar food /drinks during the day very reasonable.
We stayed for 15 days and have already booked again next year for 3 weeks.
There is so much to do in this area of the Mar Menor lovely walks along the beach in the evening which is only 10 min walk from apartment with all the shops and bars.

I dont alwqys give such a long review but this place is an exception.
Really looking forward to next year.
Thanks everyone at the Hotel Lodomar.

5*****

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank eleanormC5736XX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Raffaella Preli Perelli, Otros at Hotel Lodomar Spa & Talasoterapia, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2022

Dear Eleanor,

We extremely appreciate the time you spent to describe your experience at Lodomar Apartments. Not only because it is a positive comment, but it's great that you explained how it works with the cleanings, pool, hotel facilitites...
Sometimes our guests expect something different when they chose to book their stay into our tourist apartments, as they believe they will get the same services of those booking a hotel room and it is not exactely the same.

Anyhow, the most important thing to us is that you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope to see you again in the future.
Thank you very much.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2022 via mobile

This was our second short stay at this hotel. Staff are really nice. Rooms are good and Restaurant is very nice for a good price . The mar menor is across the road and it’s a short walk down to the beach and restaurants. 30 minutes from Murcia airport.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Rachelw_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Raffaella Preli Perelli, Otros at Hotel Lodomar Spa & Talasoterapia, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2022

Dear Rachel,

thank you very much for your kind opinion and to share your experience with the TA community.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at @HotelLodomar and we do hope to see you again in the future.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2022 via mobile

Great hotel in a great spot with great rooms. Great view, great food and great location.

My sister and I visited in late June and were really pleased with both our rooms which had a free safe, mimi bar and a kettle.
We had dinner in the hotel, fabulous buffet with show cooking for a really reasonable €18.

Looking for ward to my next visit.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Janey-Sue26
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Raffaella Preli Perelli, Otros at Hotel Lodomar Spa & Talasoterapia, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2022

DearJaney-Sue,

thank you very much for your kind opinion and to share your experience with the TA community.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at @HotelLodomar and we do hope to see you again in the future.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews