We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveller rating
101
147
88
26
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
147
88
26
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine outdoor pool minute walk mar menor good size lo pagan long walk hire bikes lifeguard on duty natural park breakfast dinner just returned from a two week nature reserve san pedro bars and restaurants hotel pool great area
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 383 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Really nice hotel beach only 5 min walk and a few restaurants too. Rooms were spacious and we had a wrap around veranda overlooking the pool, The maids were great. Staff really helpful. Nice pool and breakfast was really good plenty to choose from hot and cold buffet and the eggs were cooked fresh when you requested

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank maggie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLodomar, Director Comercial at Hotel Lodomar Spa & Talasoterapia, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear Maggie,
thanks for sharing your experience with the community of Tripadvisor.
We hope to see you again.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Had a two weeks stay in the apartments in September, good size apartments with everything you could want (including a washing machine).
Loved the hotel all the staff were brilliant and facilities were first class, no problems with overcrowded pools, we found whenever you wanted to visit the pool sunbeds were always available.
We did use the spa as well and really enjoyed it, an hour is plenty of time for this, bike hire was also great and being a hotel resident you don’t need to put down a deposit
All in all a very relaxing holiday in a great area.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian654841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLodomar, Director Comercial at Hotel Lodomar Spa & Talasoterapia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear Brian,

Thank yo for your kind opinion.
Our apartments ahve been recently renewed and we are glad you found it comfortable.

We do hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

This was a pleasant hotel, clean, modern and no frills hotel.
Our first floor room was modern and adequate, with a reasonable sized bathroom, the one major problem was the air conditioning, it was not very efficient and turns off when you remove the key from the slot for the power when you leave the room.
A tip is to have a spare room key and leave it in the slot that turns the power on.
The staff were friendly and helpful, and the hotel has most of the amenities of a four star hotel.
We did not try the spa facilities.
There is a reasonable swimming pool, and a pleasant bar area for drinks and snacks.
The outside seating area though, is unattractive, and disappointing.
All the meals were from a buffet, and in general adequate, everything was fresh and there was a reasonable choice.
The location is within walking distance to the mud bathing area, and to shops and restaurants.
Murcia St. Javier airport is 15 minutes in a taxi.

Room Tip: Leave the airconditioning on
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Came here in October 2016 and it was so good i had to come back and i was not disappointed. The kitchens had been improved since my last stay and the wifi was just as fast and reliable as ever.
The pool area was nice and peaceful and where the hotel is situated there is always a lovely breeze to keep you cool.
Because of its residential location it is quiet and peaceful.
The staff at the front desk have always been helpful and were very nice. The cleaners were also excellent and were very prompt and were not intrusive.
I will hopefull return next year again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank jvee1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLodomar, Director Comercial at Hotel Lodomar Spa & Talasoterapia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Guest,
We hope you get the chance to come back again and again and we will do our best to keep you happier and happier.

Hopefully, see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

Stayed end of July for 1 week. Hotel lovely. Rooms clean. Pool area v nice. Very Spanish area which made a lovely change! Try the mud bath by the Mar Menor - it's a must do! A long walk to Lo Pagan, but manageable. Had nice meals in Lo Pagan. A lovely holiday. Would return.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthamptonUKDonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLodomar, Director Comercial at Hotel Lodomar Spa & Talasoterapia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thank you very much for your comment Donna.
We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews