We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spa, clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Lodomar Spa & Talasoterapia
Reviewed 9 November 2017

A definite 4 star, Leary geared up for Spanish all inclusive guests. Each meal is buffet, coffe in restaurant is sweet machine blend....poor. All food is Luke warm at best, although the breakfast buffet is extensive with fruit, cereal, meats and cheese. Convenient for shops, mar menor beach, bars and restaurants. A good base for exploring the area.
I found the bed so hard I was in severe pain with right shoulder/neck/ rhumboid area and had to seek medical treatment, the hotel don’t have mattress toppers and put a blanket on the bed to soften it! Between gels, painkillers and wine I slept pain free on day 4 of our stay.

Room Tip: Rooms facing street are noisy, corridor noise is clear as are movements in next room.
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (332)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 332 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2017

Really nice hotel beach only 5 min walk and a few restaurants too. Rooms were spacious and we had a wrap around veranda overlooking the pool, The maids were great. Staff really helpful. Nice pool and breakfast was really good plenty to choose from hot and cold buffet and the eggs were cooked fresh when you requested

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank maggie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLodomar, Director Comercial at Hotel Lodomar Spa & Talasoterapia, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear Maggie,
thanks for sharing your experience with the community of Tripadvisor.
We hope to see you again.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Had a two weeks stay in the apartments in September, good size apartments with everything you could want (including a washing machine).
Loved the hotel all the staff were brilliant and facilities were first class, no problems with overcrowded pools, we found whenever you wanted to visit the pool sunbeds were always available.
We did use the spa as well and really enjoyed it, an hour is plenty of time for this, bike hire was also great and being a hotel resident you don’t need to put down a deposit
All in all a very relaxing holiday in a great area.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian654841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLodomar, Director Comercial at Hotel Lodomar Spa & Talasoterapia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear Brian,

Thank yo for your kind opinion.
Our apartments ahve been recently renewed and we are glad you found it comfortable.

We do hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

This was a pleasant hotel, clean, modern and no frills hotel.
Our first floor room was modern and adequate, with a reasonable sized bathroom, the one major problem was the air conditioning, it was not very efficient and turns off when you remove the key from the slot for the power when you leave the room.
A tip is to have a spare room key and leave it in the slot that turns the power on.
The staff were friendly and helpful, and the hotel has most of the amenities of a four star hotel.
We did not try the spa facilities.
There is a reasonable swimming pool, and a pleasant bar area for drinks and snacks.
The outside seating area though, is unattractive, and disappointing.
All the meals were from a buffet, and in general adequate, everything was fresh and there was a reasonable choice.
The location is within walking distance to the mud bathing area, and to shops and restaurants.
Murcia St. Javier airport is 15 minutes in a taxi.

Room Tip: Leave the airconditioning on
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Came here in October 2016 and it was so good i had to come back and i was not disappointed. The kitchens had been improved since my last stay and the wifi was just as fast and reliable as ever.
The pool area was nice and peaceful and where the hotel is situated there is always a lovely breeze to keep you cool.
Because of its residential location it is quiet and peaceful.
The staff at the front desk have always been helpful and were very nice. The cleaners were also excellent and were very prompt and were not intrusive.
I will hopefull return next year again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank jvee1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLodomar, Director Comercial at Hotel Lodomar Spa & Talasoterapia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Guest,
We hope you get the chance to come back again and again and we will do our best to keep you happier and happier.

Hopefully, see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Pedro del Pinatar
0.9 km away
Hotel Traina
Hotel Traina
#1 of 6 in San Pedro del Pinatar
430 reviews
13.7 km away
Senator Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort
10.1 km away
525 Hotel
525 Hotel
#1 of 7 in Los Alcazares
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Aparthotel Bahia
Aparthotel Bahia
#3 of 6 in San Pedro del Pinatar
136 reviews
12 km away
Servigroup La Zenia
Servigroup La Zenia
#1 of 2 in Playa Flamenca
1,179 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Neptuno
Hotel Neptuno
#6 of 6 in San Pedro del Pinatar
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lodomar Spa & Talasoterapia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lodomar Spa & Talasoterapia

Address: Calle Rio Bidasoa 1, 30740 San Pedro del Pinatar, Spain (Formerly Hotel Lodomar and Thalasso)
Region: Spain > Region of Murcia > San Pedro del Pinatar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in San Pedro del Pinatar
Price Range: €44 - €94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lodomar Spa & Talasoterapia 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lodomar Spa & Talasoterapia has a privileged location, in front of the natural reserve "Las Salinas y Arenales de San Pedro del Pinatar", ideally situated for those who love the nature. Lodomar is a warm hotel just 500 meters from the beaches of the Mar Menor, overlooking La Manga, "Las Salinas" and the Mediterranean Sea. 20ºC as annual average temperature, allow adults and children to enjoy the outdoor pool during the whole year as well as going cycling around the natural park. SERVICES: Outdoor pool and sun loungersTerraceBuffet restaurant Lobby - Cafe Thalassotherapy and Rheumatism centre (Sea water pool with jets)Garage: 25 parking spaces, WIFI, Bike rental Car rentalLaundry serviceNewspapers and magazinesTaxisThe hotel has 88 rooms altogether, all of them outward-facing. 80 double standard rooms*8 Junior Suites The Thalasso Centre is the most popular attraction of Lodomar Hotel. Its indoor heated pool is the only one in the Mar Menor area whose waters are directly extracted from "Las Salinas", the high iodine concentration increases its therapeutic properties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Lodomar Spa & Talasoterapia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Hotel Lodomar
Hotel Lodomar Spa & Talasoterapia San Pedro Del Pinatar, Spain - Region Of Murcia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing