We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Paloma(San Pedro del Pinatar)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Thalasia Costa de Murcia(San Pedro del Pinatar)
US$118
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Neptuno(San Pedro del Pinatar)
US$95
US$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Traina(San Pedro del Pinatar)
US$90
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pension Casa Lucrecia(San Pedro del Pinatar)
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Hotel Alaska(San Pedro del Pinatar)(Great Value!)
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Finca Dona Sofia Maria(San Pedro del Pinatar)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartamentos Berlin(San Pedro del Pinatar)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Albergue de San Pedro del Pinatar(San Pedro del Pinatar)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveller rating
92
141
85
25
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
141
85
25
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machineminute walkoutdoor poolsalt flatsmar menorgood sizelo paganlong walklifeguard on dutynatural parkapartment was spotlessbreakfast dinnerbooked this hotelbars and restaurantsnice hotelhotel poollocal residents
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 362 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Came here in October 2016 and it was so good i had to come back and i was not disappointed. The kitchens had been improved since my last stay and the wifi was just as fast and reliable as ever.
The pool area was nice and peaceful and where the hotel is situated there is always a lovely breeze to keep you cool.
Because of its residential location it is quiet and peaceful.
The staff at the front desk have always been helpful and were very nice. The cleaners were also excellent and were very prompt and were not intrusive.
I will hopefull return next year again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank jvee1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLodomar, Director Comercial at Hotel Lodomar Spa & Talasoterapia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Guest,
We hope you get the chance to come back again and again and we will do our best to keep you happier and happier.

Hopefully, see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

Stayed end of July for 1 week. Hotel lovely. Rooms clean. Pool area v nice. Very Spanish area which made a lovely change! Try the mud bath by the Mar Menor - it's a must do! A long walk to Lo Pagan, but manageable. Had nice meals in Lo Pagan. A lovely holiday. Would return.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthamptonUKDonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLodomar, Director Comercial at Hotel Lodomar Spa & Talasoterapia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thank you very much for your comment Donna.
We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

We had a twin room on the first floor. The hotel was clean, the beds were comfortable, the staff were friendly and it has a small pool and spa. We only had bar snacks which were ok, nothing to get excited about, the hotel breakfast was good with plenty of choice hot or cold. We didn't eat an evening meal as we ventured out.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Vdavey73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLodomar, Director Comercial at Hotel Lodomar Spa & Talasoterapia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Guest,
Thanks for your comments. We are pleased you had a nice stay at Lodomar.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Arrived before checking in time , our room was ready , room was fine , plenty of choice for breakfast , staff helpful and friendly a short walk to the beach and restaurants , the only thing I was let down with was that you had to pay to use the spa circuit ...

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank chezzie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLodomar, Director Comercial at Hotel Lodomar Spa & Talasoterapia, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Chezzie,

We are very that pleased you enjoyed your stay, despite it's a bit surprising that some English guests think that the spa use is for free.
We don't advertise at all that the spa use is included in your stay and we state full prices information for all spa services on our the website (where you can book a room for instance, with a special price including it).

Most of the hotel around Europe offers spa access paying a supplement, especially when you get something so special like the water of our centre, which makes it a unique place as it is the only Thalassotherapy centre with waters from the Salt marshes of Mar Menor.
Moreover, the spa is not too big and we offer a quiet circuit, allowing only a limited number of people at the same time, so that the experience is really relaxing and unforgettable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We, a family of four, stayed in one of the apartments belonging to the Hotel and really enjoyed our time there.

The apartment was spacious, well equipped, quiet and adjacent to the hotel and facilities. Free parking was available around the hotel, and a supermarket was conveniently located abut 1.5 kms away.

A Reasonably priced buffet for lunch or dinner was available at the hotel restaurant.

Mornings were generally spent around the hotel pool (there is a baby pool for the little ones here too) and after lunch we would venture to the Mar Menor, Mediterranean beaches or salt pools (where we enjoyed coating our skins in the mud - very exfoliating).

We hit the town for meals in the evening - especially enjoyed La Panocha and MardeSal - DomingosElPortugues looked popular too (but ran out of time for that one).

One can hire push bikes at the Hotel - which would be a great way to get around the town and area. There is a lifeguard on duty at the pool, and in the later afternoon a young lady provided the children with animation, games and activities.

The hotel staff were helpful, friendly and organised and are a true asset to this wonderful establishment!

Only negative would be that the WIFI could have been better.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ground level apartments have large garden terrace and are easier to access that 1st floor level.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Paul_Wood_126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLodomar, Director Comercial at Hotel Lodomar Spa & Talasoterapia, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Paul,
thank for your opinion. It is a pleasure to get such good comments and happy and satisfied clients.
See you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews